Finding the Right Pedia For Cyler

Finding Dra. Vienne Saulog is the best thing that I ever made for my little boy. He is Cyler’s 3rd pedia already, ever since Cyler was born I’ve been searching for the right pedia for him. His first pedia was not-so-good, because she doesn’t check Cyler’s thoroughly and she doesn’t give any advices for Cyler’s development. And for me that’s a big NO!NO! So I decided to look for a new one. His 2nd pedia was our cousin’s family pedia. Just like the first one, I am not panatag about her too. My mommy senses tells that I need to find the right one. A someone who will check Cyler’s thoroughly and someone I can ask everything about my son’s development (Hindi ung turok lang ng turok ng bakuna! My gulay!).

One day, my cousin Ate Maggie shared her new blog to me. I read on one of her blog post about Dra. Vienne Saulog. I immediately asked her if Dra. Saulog is an accredited doctor of Maxicare, so we can use Cyler’s health card. She said that Dra is an accredited Doctor of Maxicare. Dra. Vienne has three clinic, one in Paseo de Magallanes, one in St. Lukes Global, and one in Asian Hospital. I like that they allow pre enlisting, perfect for our tight sched. Also, she is highly recommended by most Mommies.

We went to Paseo clinic for Cyler’s first check up with Dra. He was 3 months old at that time. Cyler’s immediately fell in love with the cozy play area. I like the hanging animal toys on the ceiling too. We were scheduled at 4pm and was attended by Dra before 5pm. Not bad, because when it was our turn she was not rushing at all. I was not expecting her to be THAT thorough. She asked that we removed Cyler’s clothes and his diaper so she can check the bikini and anal area. She also ran her fingers to Cyler’s scalp to check if there’s any lymph node. She noticed the white pots on Cyler’s forehead, she suggested that we apply Cethaphil lotion to that area. Also, I told her about Cyler’s dry scalp. She said it’s normal to baby and she suggested that we apply baby oil on the dry area and comb it. She checked Cyler’s height, weight and even the circumference of his head to find if it’s right to his age. She said that Cyler’s weight is just right for his age(as much as possible she doesn’t want the baby to become obese) and she said that Cyler is tall for his age(Sana hindi magmana sa height ni Mommy. Hehe). She mentioned that Cyler’s skills are advanced for his age(Pumalakpak bigla ang tenga ko! Haha!) . She gave us all the details and tips that we needed for Cyler’s development (Actually, hindi nako magkanda ugaga kaka take down ng notes. Haha! ). And she said that Cyler is a well and active baby, so there’s nothing to worry about. 🙂

Now its final, Dra. Vienne Saulog is Cyler’s official pedia. This time its for real! 😀

Btw, Dra. Saulog is so pretty and has a good skin complexion. I wonder what’s her beauty regimen. Umiral nanaman ang ka-kikayan ko daba?!Hihi

Welcome to our family, Dra. Vienne Saulog!

20120407-133819.jpg
This is Cyler’s first ever check up with Dra. Saulog (He was 3 months old here).

20120407-134114.jpg
One Health Clinic at Paseo de Magallanes (He was 4 months old here)

20120407-134519.jpg
At St. Lukes Global. (He was 7 months old here)

20120407-134651.jpg
Cyler was mesmerized by the wall paint and hanging toys.

20120407-141441.jpg
He really love these kind of toys, look how serious he is. (He was 9 months old here)

Share your pedia stories with me. 🙂

Btw, here’s Dra’s clinic and sched:

One Health Clinic in Paseo de Magallanes

853 8663

MWFSa 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Tue Thurs 2:30 pm -3:30 pm

Receptionist – Rem

Asia Hospital

771 9334

T TH 4-7PM

Friday 9:00 am-12:00 nn

St Lukes Global

789 7700 loc 7737

Mon-Thurs, Sat 9:30 am-1:30 pm

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

