Cyler First Trip to Tagaytay (Part II)

Now here it is, the best part of our trip – FOOD TRIP! Are you looking for a place where you can get together with fellow food enthusiasts and enjoy a great meal? well The Cliffhouse is the perfect place to go. The place is romantic, scenic, and relatively unpopulated. The Cliffhouse is a cluster of restaurants along Aguinaldo highway . The whole place exudes a romantic vibe, especially at night. It was a love at first sight when I saw the whole place. I guess most people miss this place because of its very simple signage outside the main highway. The Cliffhouse, is just a few meters from Leslie’s. I’ve been in Tagaytay a number of times, but it was my first time to discover this place. Thanks to my friends for introducing this place to us. They say that the Cliffhouse has a great view of Taal Volcano, unfortunately it was already dark when we went there so we didn’t had the chance to see it . Anyway it’s fine, coz the ambiance and architecture is really awesome at night, it’s very relaxing. πŸ™‚

Hug is love. πŸ™‚

Souvenir shop

With my hunky and handsome Daddy! πŸ™‚

The place is soo romantic! I keep on falling in love with this place.

Don’t you love the place?!

Just chillin’

We decided to go Italian for dinner. Sorry, I forgot the name of the resto and even the name of the food that we order, I don’t know if I’m having a mental block or it’s just my amnesia (CS kasi.. #MayMadahilanLang) Anyhoo, I may forgot the name of the resto and the food, but I can still remember the taste of the food. I can say that it was all good and it gave me the reason to come back in this resto again (I promise that I will take down the name of the resto, hehe). The pasta sauce was so creamy, the pasta was al dente and oh-so-tasty, as well as the pizza. Generally, I don’t have any regrets in their food, the ambiance of the resto was so cozy which is I like the most. I give them 5 stars for our overall dining experience here. πŸ™‚

We also tried mochi from Mochiko. Mochi is a Japanese confection made with glutinous rice flour filled with something sweet inside, usually red bean paste. In this case, the inside of the mochi is filled with ice cream and eaten as a snack. I’ve tried this before in Mercato Centrale at The Fort, but it was a bit hard and I didn’t enjoy it. But when I tried it here in The Cliffhouse, surprisingly the mochi was so soft and naturally melts on my mouth. They say Mochiko’s mochi are the modern version of mochi. Even though it was foggy and drizzling in Tagaytay, Mochiko can be enjoyed in any kind of weather, especially this summer. πŸ™‚

More different flavors to choose from

Model ng Mochiko, si Mojacko! Hihi

After our sumptuous dinner, we headed back to the hotel. The morning came and it’s time to go home. Before we go home, we dropped by at Paseo de Sta. Rosa to have our lunch. We dine at Cafe Breton, if you are craving for crΓͺpe this resto is the best place to go. Also, Paseo de Sta. Rosa is the perfect place for all shoppingero and shoppinera’s like me, coz they have so many factory outlet (that sent chills to my spine) stores. We only checked Nike factory outlet , you can get 30% up to 70% off discounts. Unfortunately we didn’t have the chance to check all the outlet stores (BOO!) cause we wanted to go home early as much as possible. Anyway there’s till next time, right?!

We love Crepes!

Bergah!

with NangNong Jim and Daddy :

Waley na ang hair ni Mommy, pero havey pa rin ang face.. πŸ˜›

Hugs and kisses from Mommy

It was really a great experience for my family and my friends, especially to Cyler. I know he won’t remember all these stuffs, but I’m pretty sure that when he grow up and he read this post I’m sure he will be so happy. He will appreciate all the things that we did for him. This is just part of his many-first-trip, I have so many family getaway plans in my mind. πŸ™‚

More photos here

P.S. Exposing your child to different places and people can enhance his/her social skills. πŸ™‚

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

