First Digiperm Experience at Beauty Brick Salon

Finally, after forty eight years I had the guts to try a new hairdo. My hairstyle is always plain-long-straight-hair and I always wanted to try curly hair. It’s just that I’m scared to try something new. At first I was skeptical because of the following reasons: (1) bigger possibility to have damaged hair (2) I’ll be needing more hair maintenance (like hair mousse, wax or conditioner which will add up to my daily budget) (3) What if it doesn’t suit my look?! Daba?! My hair is my crowning glory and it’s a matter of life and death! Chos!

Anyhoo, how did I find the BEST digiperm salon?! I simply asked my office mate Irene. Why her?simply because she had a beautiful digipermed curly hair and it lasts for almost one year now. She highly recommend Beauty Brick Salon to me. I didn’t think twice, kasi obvious naman sa ganda ng curly hair nya. I also searched the net and checked all the forums and I was stumbled upon the rave reviews at the forums. They say the salon is the pefect place for digiperm and the staff was friendly. I immediately called Beauty Brick salon and made my appointment three days before Cyler’s birthday party. Para bongga ang hair ni Mother sa big day ni baby, diba?! Sorry naman excited lang ang lola ninyo.

Anyhoo, back to my topic, I arrived 30 minutes late at the Salon(as usual,hehe). When I entered the salon I was greeted a warm welcome by all the staff including Mr. Shin(the Korean salon owner).I look at my back akala ko kung sinong artista dumating..Ako lang pala! Chos!

When I got to the reception, the receptionist-slash-assistant-slash-translator of the salon asked me if I’m Ms. Sharon and I said “hindi po imagination ninyo lang po ako”, just kidding, I didn’t say that. I said “yes, it’z me!” And so, my attempt to have my hair baptized into the chemically treated mane world began. I was scheduled last Thursday at 1pm, but then the salon was a bit jam pack already. Good thing they assisted me immediately even though I am 30minutes late.

First, they wash my hair. After having my hair shampooed, Mr. Shin trimmed my long hair. Then they gave me several Korean magazines full of images with digipermed hair. After the quick trim, Mr. Shin approached me and checked the condition of my hair and he noticed that my hair is damage due to hairdye. He suggested medium sized curls for me, instead of large ones, because the large one may loosen up quickly. He was speaking in Korean and was translated by his receptionist-slash-assistant-slash-translator. A keratin treatment was applied first then they rinsed off. Afterwards a solution was applied to my hair and was told to wait for about 15-20 minutes after which they rinsed off.

20120605-135622.jpg
Eto na! Eto na! Eto na! Waaaah!!!

Then they started to curl my hair, Mr. Shin did the curling with the help of his two staff. They even gave me a head, back, and shoulder massage while my hair was being soaked. They also kept on talking to me while I’m waiting to get my hair done. The staff made sure that I was comfortable the entire time and kept offering me pillows and magazines. I love how efficient the salon is. Then after curling my hair they wrapped up my hair and placed underneath the heating hat.

20120605-135812.jpg
In fairness, ang bigat nito sa ulo ah! Parang may 10kilos na bigas sa ulo ko. Joke!

The assistants told me to call them if I feel uneasy or a little warm. She told me that it is important to tell them if you feel even the slightest discomfort to avoid having your scalp burned. 20 minutes later, they removed the machine and applied neutralizer on my hair. Mr. Shin then checked the curls, applied treatment to my scalp. The four staff blow-dried my hair and I’m literally drowning by the air that comes from the blower. Na-sobrahan sa pag assist, but it was so nice how they take care of their customers.

20120605-140050.jpg
Don’t mind my facial expression here, baka ma-stress ka lang! Hehe

After all the procedures and three hours of waiting, I finally had my kikay curly hair!
Now here it is.. Drumroll please!

1…..
2……
Tadahhh!!!!

20120605-140303.jpg
From straight hair to kikay curly hair!

They told me not to use shampoo for two days, but I can wash my hair the day after my treatment. Mr. Shin taught me how to style it – let the hair dry naturally and apply mousse or wax to maintain the curls, shape and bouncy hair. I didn’t add any bangs anymore cause it’s not bagay to me, magmumuka lang akong si Dora na kulot version. When I left the salon I was greeted again with a big “thank you” by all the staff. I said thank you to Mr. Shin and he said “Selemet pow!”, ang taray ni Mr.Shin lakas maka-slang! Gusto ko sanang sabihin “Weleng Enemen Pow!”. Hehehe Mr. Shin opened the door for me when I left the salon.Β  See how nice they are?! My gulay! They’re exceptionally nice and very professional.

Btw, I only pay Php3,300 and I found it reasonable considering that I had a long and thick hair plus the awesome and great staff and very hands on owner-slash-stylist, Mr. Shin. I must say, it’s WORTH EVERY PENNY! This Frugalicious Momma will surely go back there. I must say that Mr. Shin and his staff are perming genius! Hats off to all of them. So when it comes to my hair I definitely trusting no one but BEAUTY BRICK SALON.

20120605-140449.jpg
I love you curly hair! LOL

Overall, I was so happy with the results, in fact when I posted it to FB nag-trend agad ung post ko. Chos! Everybody liked my new kikay hairdo, which is I like the most. I even asked hubby if I look beautiful to my new hairdo and he said “oo naman! Kaso di ako makapag-isip ng maayos ngayon gutom nako.” Boom! So, does it mean naghaha-hallucinate lang siya sa gutom kaya niya nasabing maganda ako?! Kaloka!

20120605-140655.jpg
Want this superb digipermed hair?

Calling all the certified kikay single girls and mommies out there, want a gorgeous digipermed hair?! Then go to Beauty Brick Salon now! Find out the details below. Today is the perfect time to have a great hair! Remember it’s your crowning glory! πŸ˜‰

More info:
Visit Beauty Brick Salon
Located at Dona Consolacion Bldg.
122 Jupiter St. Bel-Air Makati City
Or Give ’em a call! 473-5108/0917-520-0044

23 thoughts on “First Digiperm Experience at Beauty Brick Salon

    • Naku same here, nagpagupit na din ako ng hair mejo nawala ung curl pinatanggal ko kasi yng natitirang color ng hair ko sa dulo.

      I think mas ma-eenhance ung curl mo kapag nagpa-digiperm ka mas gaganda yan. And you know what’s good about Beauty Brick? It’s cheaper than the other digiperm salon and yung mismong owner pa ang mag aayos ng hair mo. Bonggels diba? Try mo, Em! You won’t regret, believe me. You know me when it comes to kakikayan! LOL

  1. How lang was your hair when you had it permed? Hannggang abs hair ko πŸ™‚ and ung iba hanggang pusod, layered kaso so di pantay :)) eh im planning to have it permed (medium curls) yourss how lang was it? πŸ™‚

  2. hi! I’m planning to have my hair digi-permed but I don’t know if it can be permed because my hair is kinda wavy. I did consult a salon and they said they cannot perm it because it will become kinky after the treatment. And just wondering, what is the result of the perm? Did it become frizzy after several months or what? Btw, are yours medium-sized curls?

    • Hi kate, you can drop by at the salon and consult it with the salon expert. They always check the hair before doing the procedure. My hair didn’t become frizzy but of course it get a little bit damage because of the chemicals that’s why there is hair treatments. But so far so good, my hair is still curly.Oh and I have medium curls. Hope it helps.

      Thanks for dropping by, btw. πŸ™‚

      • Hi kate, sorry I got a bit confuse on your question. Are you asking if the procedure should be a monthly treatment? If yes, it’s not. Digiperm last for about 6mos, but in my case I had my digiperm hair for almost 9mos now and it’s still curly. I guess it always depend on how you treat your hair.

      • Hi kate, sorry I got a bit confuse on your question. Are you asking if the procedure should be a monthly treatment? If yes, it’s not. Once lang din ung treatment like hair rebonding. Digiperm lasts for about 6mos, but in my case I had my digiperm hair for almost 9mos now and it’s still curly. I guess it always depend on how you treat your hair.

  3. Hello po. I love your curls! Ang ganda =) anyway, Did you have your hair rebonded po before perming? Most blogs kasi parang ang ganda na ng hair nila bago magpaperm. My hair is super dry, frizzy and damaged. Last rebond was 2011. Di ko na siya naalagaan required kasi na laging nakatali sa school. =( di kasi kaya ng student budget yung isang perm na 5,500. Hehehe

    • Hi Ellie, yes my hair was rebonded before it was digipermed. Like yours mejo damage din ang hair ko, but before they digiperm my hair they checked it first. They won’t do the necessary procedure pag alam nilang ndi pwde ang hair mong i-digiperm. In beauty brick ndi aabot ng 5,500 ang babayaran mo, trust me. I got mine for 3,300 only not to mention I have a super long and thick hair.

  4. It was my first time getting a perm and according to reviews, yours is the best. I am so disappointed. I reserved on a WEEKDAY at 4:00 pm. The salon was crowded. As in SUPER CROWDED.. I thought “Mr. Shin” would check the condition of my hair first (while it’s still dry kasi don mo talaga makikita ung texture ng hair) to see if I’m suitable to get a perm. I’ve been to high end salons and that’s what they usually do.. My experience at Beauty and Brick is far cry out different. Someone shampooed my hair, sinuklay, laid it straight onto my back and made me wait for more than 30 freakin’ minutes. My hair was starting to dry out bago na-check ni Mr. Shin. I said I wanted stracurl since I know my hair’s frizzy, yadda, yadda.. Sabi nya, no need na daw since stracurl would loose the natural volume of my hair…. Yun lang! We talked for 3 mins, he snipped my hair for 2 minutes and that’s it!!! They made me wait for another 20 minutes bago may nag-asikaso sakin, mukha pang nagmamadali… They made me transfer 4 more seats around the salon ( I guess they divided it into stations to accommodate more costumers).. Shampooed my hair again, made me wait AGAIN and yes, they do give their costumers massage (A 30-SECOND MASSAGE)… Everything was too hasty, it was noisy, too many customers that some of us were left unattended most of the time….. Finally after close to 5 Hours, natapos din. I kept on asking the staff how to maintain it, yadda, yaddah! Pero hindi nila in-explain ng maayos…I ended up doing some research, which thankfully, marami naman sa net….. After 3 days, after using curl products recommended by the staff and bloggers, my hair is FREAKING DRY, FRIZZY AND UNMANAGEABLE!!!! And I can’t call/contact the salon kasi Monday pa daw resume ng operation nila.. I’m stuck at home, I can’t go out because of the condition if my hair, it’s embarrassing!!! WORST SALON EVER!!!!!!!!

    • Hi Jace, please do understand the fact that all of us has different experiences and reviews. I respect your opinion, so please respect mine because this is my personal blog, please note that this is my own personal experience. It’s better if you tell the Salon about what happen to you. Thanks

  5. Hi.. im not sure if ur still active on ur blog here but im planning to have my hair permed too.. i wanted to have it done at T&J but its too expensive..im glad i stumbled here on ur page and one another before yours.. both of which complimented the beauty brick salon.. i want to give it a try.. i hope to also end up writing a positive review/blog like this after having my hair permed. πŸ˜‰

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

