Vitamin-craze!

I mentioned on my previous post that one of my little boy’s favorite drink was vitamins, yes he likes vitamins so much! Some babies usually have difficulties taking their vitamins, but my son quite enjoys it, though he is a picky eater like his Daddy. Hay. But I don’t complain. Maybe the little boy is not ready to eat something new or maybe he is afraid to go out on his comfort zone.

Anyhoo, here’s Cyler’s initial reaction when I’m about to give him vitamins.

He giggles and get too excited!

He had his monthly check-up with Dra.Vienne today and I mentioned to her that Cyler became a picky eater. She recommended an appetite vitamins to Cyler. Oh-uh vitamins again, I’m pretty sure that Cyler will be happy for this! Geez! The name of the vitamins was Mosegor,  it’s a daily vitamins and he will take this for 3months. This vitamins cost Php800++ pesosososes! My goodness, muntik nakong himatayin sa presyo!  Let’s see the result and I let you know about it. Dra.Vienne said that we’re on same boat cause she also experienced the same thing to her own child. She gave me some tips on how to teach my child to eat but I will try it first then I let you know if it works for this little picky eater. I really hope that this technique will help this little boy to eat some more. *cross finger*

Dear vitamins, sana pagkain kana lang din para kumain ng kumain si Cyler .  🙂

More! More!

Anyhoo, back to my topic I really don’t know why he likes vitamins so much, maybe because he is used to the taste or he likes the orange tangy flavor of his vitamins? Whenever I say “Cyler, here’s your vitamins!”, he giggles and sometimes he grab my hand because off too much excitement.  I’m still glad because he was able to take his vitamins though he is  a picky eater. A picky eater in a good way I say because he likes veggies than sweets. He likes  spinach, broccoli, sweet peas, and squash. Oh well, I just want him to gain more weight. That’s why sometimes I end up forcing him to eat. Sorry, sweetie. Mommy just want to make sure that you are getting enough nutrients for your body needs.

Ummm.. Mommy, no more vitamins? I want some more ! 😛

This is  one of our favorite bonding time with my baby as a newbie mom. And I hope every moms experience the same way too! Having a picky eater child is one of the most challenging part of being a parent but I’m embracing it with arms wide open! I know nag-uumpisa palang ako but I love it and I don’t complain!  🙂

P.S. Friends, if your child is picky eater too and you know some techniques that works to your child.. please, please let me know! THANKS! 🙂

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

