Cyler’s Charlie and the Numbers Birthday Party: Rounding Up the Details and DIYs

So, here it is the most exciting part of party planning– the party details and DIYs!  My husband, Cj would always ask me why do I need to DIY it if there’s a ready-made available in the market, I simply said “nothing beats DIY cause it’s unique”. Agree?! It’s still different when you do it yourself cause it was really self-fulfilling especially when you receive lots of compliments from other people. And besides I am really OC when it comes to details. 🙂

Balloon Decor: JD’s Party Shop

We really don’t want to spend much money for the decorations. So, this OC and Frugalicious Mommy look for suppliers that offers cheap price with good services. And so, after checking various forums and websites, I finally found the perfect balloon decor supplier for my son’s birthday party, it was JD’s Party Shop. I was stumbled when I checked the rates and packages. It was the most friendly budget balloon packages! The regular balloon packages ranges from Php2,000 to Php5,000. I just checked their site now and I found out that they have budget friendly balloon packages now that ranges from Php1,500 to Php3,000 only it includes the transpo fee. Sayang di ko na naabutan yang promo nila. Hehe  You can check out the prices here. The prices may vary if there’s an additional balloons. The one that I got was the regular balloon packages. In my case,  I ordered the regular balloon package 3,000-A,   but since I modified the designs and I added more balloons and our total bill became Php4,300. But its fine cause it was still cheap compare to the other balloon suppliers that sometimes costs more than Php10,000 pesosesoses. The regular balloon package 3,000-A consist of 50pcs ballonderitas without ribbon, 2pcs- 7 layer pillars with star mylar, 1 link cake arch and 10 simple centerpiece. Ms. Jesslyn of JD’s Party Shop is very accommodating despite of my demands. We corresponded via email and text too.  I booked them last March, we just meet at Trinoma Mall.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Supposed to be the table centerpiece is a number mylar but unfortunately it wasn’t available to their balloon suppliers and so they changed it into star mylar instead. I was sad and hesitant at first but when I saw the centerpiece on the event I was surprised cause I love how it turned out. They arrived early at the venue and they finished the set up at 12pm, 1hour before the party started. Not to mention that Jesslyn and her assistant did the whole set up and they’re both girls pa. Hat’s off to the both of you! Oh well, what can I say? you did a great job! 🙂

Message Board:

The message board was DIY also. I got this idea from Smart Parenting May issue. Instead of buying a guest book, we just made our own message board. It was printed in oslo paper, thanks to my CIL Jus (our official graphic artist)  for the layout design. And then I added colorful pens cause I know not all the guests  have their pens on them. The kids were able to take home the colorful pens too. 🙂

I asked the guests to drop their messages in the fish bowl. 🙂

INVITATIONS:

Nowadays, invitation cards is not necessary at all since we are using the events in Facebook. But of course we need to attach the soft copy of the invitation and map to Facebook event. We only print 20 copies of invitations, we distributed it to our big boss’ at the office and to our neighbors and relatives who is near to our place. For those who live in  far places we just invited them thru Facebook events.

TAGS:

All  party tags was DIY-ed. We also had “Thank You” cards in every table. My initial plan was to put the characters of Charlie and the Numbers in the table just like what I did in the candy buffet  but I decided to forgo it cause not everybody will notice that especially if they’re not so OC  and Usi like me. Hehe

Thank you cards

PARTY HATS:

The party hat is my favorite in all the DIYs, cause its super cute! I really enjoyed doing the party Hats ,yes I did! I got the idea in the awesome site Oh Happy Day. My BIL, Kuya Francis, my CIL,Sharmaine and my sister, Isang helped me in doing the party hats. We used cartolina ,ribbons, crêpe paper in this party hat. The number 1 center design was made by my CIL, Jus (I owe him a lot!), it was printed in a sticker paper. You can check the easy-peasy step on how to make a party hats here.

Even the kids likes it too! Most of the time the party hat wasn’t noticed by the kids but this time (surprisingly) most of the kids wore  the party hats!

TARPAULIN:

The tarpaulin was a gift from our doting friend, Lhei and his hubby, Hansel. Thank you guys for this wonderful gift. I really love the layout ah, in fairness! And of course, what I really like about the tarp? It’s unique! 🙂

Hmmm.. what else?! I guess that’s all the details and DIYs. Oh, I’m really blessed to have worked with such really good suppliers who really delivered. Special  thanks to my very kind and generous family and friends who helped us in organizing this birthday party. I owe you a lot! 🙂

JD’S Party Shop Contact Info:

Visit their site: socheap.multiply.com

Mobile No: 0946-5422493; 0915-8635414

Email: jdpartyshop@yahoo.com

 

12 thoughts on “Cyler’s Charlie and the Numbers Birthday Party: Rounding Up the Details and DIYs

  1. Hi! great party! My son is turning 1 next month and I want to do his birthday on the same theme but I’m going crazy! I can not find the images of Charlie and each number as you have it in your candy buffet. Do you know where can I find them? thanks!!!

    • Hi Mommy! You can download the images at BabyTV site or you can check out the Charlie and the Numbers Facebook Page they’ve got the images of all numbers there. You can check out my post about the DIY’s too. And oh thanks for droppy by! 🙂

  2. Wow! this is just what I’m looking for for my sons 1st birthday in April. I’m going to copy you as its brilliant!
    I need to get to work now tho as lots do! I may need to ask some questions……. 🙂 x

  3. Hi kikaymommysha…. yours, such a adorable family…. and cyler is solo handsome… may Allah bless him… I saw his charlie and the numbers themed part, its wonderful… my son is turning 1, and I want to do the decorations but couldn’t find anything.,, it would be very kind if u tell me from where did u get those big numbers on stick?
    Thanking you in anticipation
    Mrs. Zaidi
    London. Uk

    • Hello Zaidi! Sorry for the late response been very busy with so many things. Anyway, I got the printable numbers at Charlie and the Numbers Official FB page, you can google it. Some are from the babytv site. 🙂

      Hope it helps! Enjoy party planning for your kids! 🙂

  4. hi kikaymommysha.. honestly im not fun of like checking website but it so happen that its my youngest son 1st bday and i want it special.. he loves to watch babytv as you know you can not find an item anywhere im fun of going to divi.. but when icheck google and your post was there i was excited to see more of your pic aboout your sons first bday.. my budjet is not that big so hoping you can give me more info about the party.. maybe if can email me or pm me… coz i might loose your ans tnx God Bless.. calshawray_09@yahoo.com or phine gutierrez…

    Hoping that you can help me… lets enjoy motherhood

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

