Fox in Socks

Due to my nephew’s Seussical party Cyler’s book shelf was invaded by Dr. Seuss! We became a fan of Dr. Seuss, I must say. Theodor Seuss Geisel was the brain behind Dr. Seuss’ books.  His books have become staples for generations of children and their parents. My toddler listens attentively when I’m reading these books to him because of it’s rhyming text, whimsical landscapes, and outlandish creatures. Fox on Socks is one of the best known book by Dr. Seuss. I bought this book at Booksale for Php120 pesos only, this book would costs around Php300++ if bought brand new.  I used to read books to Cyler every night when I come home from work, it’s one of our mom-and-son bonding.

This book is one of our Dr.Seuss books collection:

Fox in Socks By: Dr.Suess

Mom and baby in socks!

I really love this shot cause it’s so cute! Isn’t it ?! 🙂

Mommy while reading books to Cyler.

Cyler was so fascinated by the outlandish landscapes.

Cyler: It’s my turn to read Mommy.

Cyler was narrating while pointing the book.

Now here’s some of the pages of the book:

See the rhyming words? It really catches your kids attention.

Some kind of a tongue twister eh?

My tongue was twisting now, alright let’s stop here.. 🙂

And sometimes when Cyler fell asleep, I end up reading these books to myself. Hehe BTW, Dr. Seuss books The Cat in the Hat, How the Grinch Stole Christmas!, Horton Hears a Who!, and The Loraxhave been adapted into feature films. I really think that these books are one of the good and perfect books for the enthusiastic toddlers like my son and your child! Dr. Seuss books rocks! Thanks to my nephew Lucas for introducing Dr. Seuss to Cyler. 🙂

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

