Pamper for Less

Have cracked heels? Now you don’t have to worry about those cracked heels because I have the easy-peasy step on how to have a baby-soft soles. Just want to share what I’ve read in YAHOO the other day on how to pamper for less. Being an internet savvy is (really) a big help. Anyhoo, Yahoo says that our feet are the most hardworking part of your body (aside from your brain!), but it is also the most ignored. And if you really want to keep a baby-soft feet try indulging your soles in a deep foot massage and moisturizing treatment. Concentrate your kneading motions on the arches and heels.

But if you’re budget conscious or you don’t have enough time to go in a Spa, you can also massage your feet with a big dollop of the following:
(1) Moisturizing lotion
(2) Olive oil (my choice)
(3) Petroleum jelly
(4) Olive body butter or any other body butter (this is optional)

Here’s watchunid:
20120711-002111.jpg
Olive Oil, Petroleum Jelly, and socks! πŸ™‚

I usually massage my feet every night using Body Shop Olive dry oil mist (it’s non-greasy and easily absorbed plus it has a lot of good benefits to our skin) or you can also use olive body butter, after that I used to apply a dollop of petroleum jelly on my soles, and then I cover my feet with socks and leave on overnight for super-soft feet the next day. And tadah! I pamper for less and it really works, really. If I can do it, you can also do it! This is perfect for all the working Mom’s who don’t have enough time to go to the SPA, especially if you’re always wearing high heels shoes like me.

You can do this easy step at home. So what are you waiting for?! Do it now and say goodbye to those cracking soles and hello to baby-soft feet! πŸ™‚

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

