KMS Cooks: German Franks Pasta Ala Kikay Mommy Sha

WARNING: This post is mouth-watering. Get your tissue and hanky ready! 😛

Hi Folks! Finally I was able to cook again! Nabuhay nanaman ang natutulog kong Chef na kaluluwa! Hehe Anyhoo, maybe you notice that I rarely post home-made recipes here in my blog. And the reason behind that was because I was insanely busy at work (palusot #1) and my in-laws usually do the cooking in the house (palusot #2). I really want to cook all the time but weekend is my only free time sometimes hindi pa because I am so busy taking good care of Cyler, remember we don’t have any yaya. So, those are one of my million reasons why I can’t cook though I know how to cook, hindi lang talaga halata. Hihi

Moving forward, I am really a pasta lover and for me pasta is the most easiest food to cook. Yez it iz! And so, today I did my pasta experimenting again. I cooked a simple yet delicious German Franks pasta made with Purefoods German Franks. This dish is very easy to prepare and can be served anytime anywhere. This meal is perfect for all ages! And who can resist the German Franks, ayt?!

Lemme introduce the main cast of my German Franks Pasta Ala Kikay Mommy Sha:

Purefoods German Franks, Pasta, Fresh Tomatoes, White onion and Cheese

I used Farfalle or bow tie pasta but you can choose any pasta of your choice. Chop the fresh tomatoes into cubes as well as the onion and grate the cheese. Cheese will make the sauce creamier and yummier!

Parmesan cheese, Olive oil, Basil Leaves

Olive oil, basil leaves and Parmesan cheese is perfect for any pasta or dishes. Olive oil is a monounsaturated fat, which actually rids the body of “bad” cholesterol and increases the amount of “good” cholesterol in the blood. Good cholesterol protects the heart and lowers the risk of heart and other cardiovascular disease. While basil leaves contains many health benefiting essential oils and is also a herbal remedy for a lot of common ailments. O diba havey na havey, perfect for all health conscious people out there.

Hunts Parmesan Cheese Tomato Sauce

Hunts is my only choice when it comes to pasta. Actually, my initial plan was to use fresh tomatoes only but I found out that there is only four tomatoes left in our refrigerator. Wenk! Epic Fail! And so, I added Hunts tomato sauce.

Here’s the easy peasy step:

Fry the German Franks and set aside.

Saute onion and tomatoes. Add German franks, cheese and tomato sauce. Mix well.

Season with basil leaves, pepper and salt to taste. And last, add in the pasta sauce then toss in the cooked pasta. That’s it! Ang dali diba?! Told ya’ it’s one of the most easiest food to cook! 🙂

Cheese!

Sprinkle some parmesan cheese or any cheese of your choice.

Best to serve hot and don’t forget to put a big smile on your face. 🙂

It’s really good, you must try it. Plus it will not take so much of your time perfect for all on-the-go Mommy like me. Oh, btw hubby cooked the pasta (additional pogi points for him!). Thanks Hon for helping me! Alaaaabyaaah! I am pretty sure that your family will really like this especially your kids! You can also check my Eggplant Parmigiana. Happy cooking!

 

6 thoughts on “KMS Cooks: German Franks Pasta Ala Kikay Mommy Sha

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

