I Won’t Give Up

Yesterday, when I visited one of my favorite blogs Je’s Anatomy, I got really inspired by her post about marriage. She said that annulment is way too expensive for non-movie stars like us and I totally agree with her. Nowadays, people think that marriage is just a piece of contract between people called spouses that recognizes by law. But for me marriage is not all about the contract, it’s all about giving yourself to the one you REALLY love and being selfless. And it’s a lifetime commitment to your partner.

God created marriage because he doesn’t want us to be alone. When I got married everything was change because I realized that it’s not all about me, it’s about the two of us. You and your spouse become one after you get married. I always include my husband in all my decisions and plans in life now. And I learned how to value more my husband despite of our differences. Having a baby is a big challenge for the two of us. But we believe that we can make it through as long as we have each other.

This photo was taken last November 11,2010 – Our Big Day

My relationship with my husband, Cj became much deeper when we got married. My love for him grows more with each passing day. Marriage is like a roller coaster, that’s how it goes but we NEVER GIVE UP. That’s our promise to each other and with God. There are times when it feels like giving up but I try to be brave because I know I have my loving husband with me and God is with us. I came from a broken family but I never imagined that this will going to happen in my own family. No, I won’t let it happen, not even in my dreams. One thing is for sure — I am truly, madly, deepy inlove with my husband, Cj.

So, don’t let anything or someone ruin your marriage. I learned that trust, respect, and open communication are essentials to a happy marriage. Love is always there as long you respect and trust your husband/wife. Marriage is not synonymous to hell as Jerrelt mentioned from her post, it’s one of the greatest gift from God. At the end of the road it’s all about you and your partner in life.

Btw, I have a favorite song that I dedicated to my one and only love, Cj. The title of the song is I won’t give up from Jason Mraz. Listen to the music and feel the loooove. πŸ™‚

I won’t give up on us
Even if the skies get rough
I’m giving you all my love
I’m still looking up

P.S. The LORD God said, “It is not good for the man to be alone. I will make a helper suitable for him” (Genesis 2:18).

4 thoughts on “I Won’t Give Up

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

