I Miss My Baby Bump (?)

Just reminiscing the days when I still have my baby bump, I can still remember all the food trips (food trip pa talaga ang una kong naalala, haha!), the hardship, the dilemmas, the postpartum blues, and everything. They say I’m lucky because I had a fairly simple pregnancy and I never actually threw up. But sometimes your rosy glow of pregnancy can be clouded by less pleasant side effects that come with the turf. But I don’t want to get pregnant now, OK?! Just want to be clear, OK?! πŸ˜› #DefensiveMuch

I love wearing dress and loud color when I was preggy because it’s so girly and it gives so much glow to me. Isn’t it?!(In tagalog: Hindi naman diba?Haha!) πŸ™‚

Actually, every month I used to take photos of my belly-belly. I love it! πŸ™‚

What I miss about being pregnant? Everybody’s taking good care of me, the special treatment, I miss Cyler’s kick on my tummy, I miss the anticipation of the birth, I miss the miracle inside me, the attention. Oh boy, I miss almost everything, I had a wonderful pregnancy except when I had a tooth infection. It was horrible, really! Alright, forget about that tooth chuvaloo.

My nose is getting bigger and betterrr, ayt?! LOL

O diba, isang angle lang lahat ng pose ko?! Ang hirap kumilos eh! Hahaha!

Just want it to share with you. Having a person inside you is really a miracle, I remember telling my husband how I had two hearts in my body, stuff like that. Seriously, it feels weird but great. So those are some of the things I miss about being pregnant. And I know the next one will probably be even better because I have my son to share it with!

Strawberry fields.. FOREVAH! (Hindi halatang nasa CR noh? haha!)

So, to all the expectant moms out there, enjoy every minute with your baby bump and good luck to your delivery! Have a safe one! πŸ™‚

Β 

6 thoughts on “I Miss My Baby Bump (?)

  1. hello mommy sha! ngayon lang ako ngkaopportunity mgkaron ng quiet time online since i read your message kahapon… hehe πŸ˜€

    i slowed down a bit sa party preps dahil bumabaha ata ng trabaho sa office haha! pero i have some of the important parts covered already, like the tito guitarist who’ll set the mood (theme is Acoustics btw, kasi nababaliw ata ang baby ko sa guitars hihi) and the balloons… the lootbags and other details cguro pag mejo nakahinga na… πŸ™‚

    • Wow! That’s good to hear! Oo nga nabasa ko sa post mo that your little boy loves guitar so much. Music is good for the babies development. πŸ™‚

      Oh and btw, if you need some tips or advice for the party don’t hesitate to ask me, ok?! Kaya mo yan! Aja! πŸ™‚

    • Sure, no worries. Ganyan din ako most of the time just reading posts pero hindi nagco-comment.. hahaha! Actually, been looking for your blogs for so long, I was hesitant at first kung sau nga yung blog then when I saw your pic, dun ko lang na-realize na yun nga ung blog mo. hahaha!

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

