Japan Home Centre: Rants and Raves

Most of the time, we used to buy our groceries at SM Supermarket but I didn’t know or I never notice that there is Japan Home housewares inside the supermarket, I mean it was my first time to see it. I really don’t know why, maybe it depends on the branch? I’m not sure but I’m glad I saw it. Anyhoo, I was stumbled and hooked by the products they offer because the price ranges from Php66 to Php99 only! Oh boy, nabuhay nanaman ang kuripot at shoppingerang kaluluwa ko! I think hubby and I stayed in that corner for about more than thirty minutes. I ended up buying four items in just one stop.
Actually, I wanted to buy more but Cj stopped me from buying, he told me to only buy the things that is necessary. Oh well, quiet lang ang lola ninyo, may point naman siya. πŸ™‚

So, what did we purchase?!

1. Stainless Strainer (Php88)
As usual, I bought this because I need this for some of my cooking experiment. Sorry, I didn’t take any picture of it.

2. Clothes Rail Cover (Php88)
20120808-162007.jpg

We do have lots of clothes especially me, however Cj and I are sharing in one cabinet. So, how in the world is that?! We wanted to buy cabinet but we don’t have enough space in our room. So, some of our clothes are hang outside the cabinet and it just gathered dust. And so, when I found this item I immediately purchased it because I know we really need this one.

3. Super Adhesive Hooks (Php66)
20120808-162054.jpg

I purchased this for my accessories. Ika nga ng asawa ko andami ko daw ka-kikayan. And so, when I saw this adhesive hook I have this light-bulb moment. And me thinks that diz iz perfect for my accessories and I need this in order to organize my kikay accessories. #MasabiLang

Look how it turned out…. Tadaah!!!
20120808-162501.jpg
Ayoko talaga ng kakikayan! :p

Here’s the downside, I changed the adhesive tape of the hook because it always fell off, good thing I have an extra adhesive tape in the house. Oh well, what do I expect from Php66 petot?! As of now, hindi pa naman sila naglalaglagan… uli. Hahaha!

4. Plastic Durabox (Php99)
20120808-162629.jpg

20120808-163345.jpg

Before

When Cyler enter the room, he usually go to the side of the bed where the toiletries are, he used to grab and throw all the stuffs there, and sometimes (worse) he put it on his mouth.

20120808-163442.jpg

After

So, when I saw this mini- durabox I immediately bought it, so I can hide all the toiletries from my too fast too curious toddler. Kaso hindi nakalusot si Minnie Mouse. Kuliit! πŸ™‚

Overall, I am happy with all our purchases. In fairness, I bought all the necessary things naman, am I riiight???!! And me thinks that I will go there more often. πŸ™‚

P.S. Once a shoppingera, always a shoppingera. πŸ˜›

4 thoughts on “Japan Home Centre: Rants and Raves

  1. apirrrr nko mallows ayos tlga jan sa japan home/daiso/saizen…khit dito don din ako pumupunta..andami kasing strawberry stuffs jan hahahaha..tska aliw din ung mga tinitinda nila ndi mo mahahanp sa ibang store at mura pa! πŸ™‚

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

