Cyler’s Toy Rotation (2)

Last June, we decided to have a “monthly toy rotation” when Cyler received a bunch of toys on his first birthday. We don’t want to open all his toys because it will just gather dust and we don’t want him to get overwhelm with it, besides he can’t play all that stuff in just one stop. So, we randomly group his toys into two sets or more– he plays with one for the whole month while the other toys are kept out of his sight. This taught him to appreciate his toys more and it has also kept us from buying more toys. It benefits the child and parent as well. Also, this will keep toys new and fresh, and interesting for him.

Now, here’s the second batch of his toys.

This time I opened more musical toys and legos, I retained his Boikido activity table. I chose legos because Cyler is a big fan of legos. On the other hand musical toys has an immense impact to our lives and it affects our self-development. These effects our more beneficial to kids. Studies show that music helps in producing more nerve cells to the brain. I admit that I love music so much. I used to sing in front of the crowd when I was a little girl. I am also became part of the music ministry in our church and in school way back then. But now, I only sing inside the bathroom and karaoke bar. Hehe Oh, I remember when Cyler was still in my womb I used to listen on Mozart and lullabies songs everyday. And I am very happy because he really loves music so much now, sometimes he dance when he hears some music.


Our favorite brand of toy– Boikido! Oh, we love Boikido so much, it’s an Eco-friendly, fun learning toys. 🙂


Cj decided to assembled this mini-race track because Cyler wanted to open this toy.


At first, he enjoyed playing it until…

 


Mommy: Oh-uh! What happened to your race track?!
Cyler: It was such a pushover!
And so, we decided to kept it again. Hehe

This strategy is very effective to my toddler because his face never fails to lighten up every time he see his “new” toys. I’m pretty sure this technique will work in your kids too. And also, this will keep toys new and fresh to our kiddos and will help us parents from buying new toys. 🙂

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

