Happy Weekend with my Boys!

Howdy! How’s your weekend?! Hope you’re having a good one! Anyhoo, I just want to share a little escapade we had at Greenbelt 5 (our all time favorite hangout place) recently. Supposed to be we’re going to meet our cousins there, however due to some errands we didn’t have the chance to meet at all. Anyhoo, this day was a super kaduper fun day for the family after the stormy days. Our little shaolin kid was very excited to go out, actually he really likes seeing different people and surroundings. He is a certified lakwatsero like us! πŸ™‚ Cyler is very sociable, that’s one thing I really like about him. He’s so easy to handle.

Here’s a tiny peek at a day in our life!

He was so amaze with the plants, look how curious he is. Oh, it was his first time to feel and touch the plants, and he really enjoyed it. He surely did! I really love nature, unfortunately in our house we don’t have any plants there, it was all concrete, I think that’s the sad part of living in the city. 😦

He enjoyed playing here A LOT! Thanks to Greenbelt’s outdoor garden. Nature is the best playground ever, it’s a giant toy box for Cyler. Nothing beats the nature! πŸ™‚

My gulay! Cyler sat on the ground and didn’t want to leave the place anymore, Oh how I wish we have a little garden in our house. Don’t worry sweetie, Mommy and Daddy will try to buy a house with mini garden…. soon. πŸ™‚

Now that he can walk, he doesn’t want to ride on the stroller anymore. His stroller just became our instant push cart. Hehe

Oh, I love this picture of him! It seems like he is peeing on the glass! Hahaha! Bad Mommy! πŸ˜›

He’s such a handful now! He runs here and there! @_@

Sorry for the poor resolution, while I’m taking this shot, Cyler ran fast inside the toy store and so I immediately ran to catch my too fast, too curious toddler . My gulay! Thiz iz it! Umpisa na ng habulan! πŸ™‚

How about this pose, Daddy?! Can I pinch your cheeks, baby?! You looks so adorable here, sweetie! πŸ™‚

While Cyler was playing around, I took the chance to pose! πŸ™‚ Oh, I miss posting my kikay outfit details! So friends here it goes: Top from Greenhills Tiangge, Leopard printed gypsy pants from The Ramp, Brown Bejeweled flat shoes from Charles and Keith. There you go! πŸ™‚

Actually, our first plan was just to eat and buy some groceries there, however my cousin Ate Maggie informed me that LYN shoes was on sale (SHOES ko po! that sent chills to my spine!), and so I braved the shop with so much excitement. πŸ™‚ Shoes– my weakness! ugghh.. Ate Maggie kasi eh but thanks for the info, cuz!:)

So the big question here– how “many” pair of shoes did I purchased?! I purchased THREE pairs for Php1,785 only! Could you imagine that?! This kikay momma is supah kaduper happy! πŸ™‚ Oh, I only buy shoes when there’s clearance sale, I remember the last time I bought shoes was on Charles and Keith clearnace sale at Trinoma last Mother’s day. I swear! #DefensiveMuch

Cyler: I wonder what’s inside this huge bag. Hmmm…
Mommy: Oops! Sorry, Cyler that’s for mommy! πŸ˜›

Here’s what I purchased, friends the prices are unbelievable!

Sale Price: Php695
Orig Price: Php3,995

Don’t you just love the wedge shoes?! @_@

More flats here:

Sale Price: Php595 ;
Orig. Price: Php2,595

Sale Price:Php495 ;
Orig Price: Php2,695

Don’t you just love these shoes?! I-so-love-it!
We also dropped by at Japan Home Centre at Greenbelt 1. Cj was so addicted buying stuff there, so quits na kami nag shopping din sya! Haha! Kidding aside. Anyhoo, we just have simple family fun. Our life after having Cyler gotten much simpler but more fun! The whole family enjoyed this day a lot! Oh, I so love weekends because that’s the only time where I can focus more on my family. I want more weekends and holidays!!! And there you go, till our next family getaway! πŸ™‚

LYN shoes available at the following locations:

  • Greenbelt 5, Makati City
  • SM Ortigas Department Store, SM Megamall
4 thoughts on “Happy Weekend with my Boys!

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

