KMS Cooks: Not Your Ordinary Cream of Corn Soup

Hi friends! How’s your weekend?! Hope you’re having a really good one! Gosh! I can’t imagine it’s ‘BER‘ month already, time flies so fast! There’s so many things that I’m looking forward with ‘BER’ months. First, this month is hubby’s birth month! I still don’t know what to give him but he was asking for Kobe Bryant shoes! Kamote! Poorita lang ang lola ninyo! Second, it’s our second wedding anniversary on November! Yay! Gastos nanaman! chos! Of course it should not be expensive, but I was planning to have a simple dinner with him just like what we did on our first wedding anniversary, we just dine at Manila Pavilion. Third, September 5 is the final day of Voting for Hunt’s and Jean’s Fan Recipe Folio, so please if you haven’t vote for my recipe please vote now! Check out the mechanics here. Sana manalo kahit 10th placer lang. Haha! Fourth, it will be Cyler’s first trick or treat on November! Yahoooo! I’m so excited to see him wearing his cute costume! Ano kaya pwedeng suotin nya?Hmmm.. Any suggestions?! And last but never the least, what comes to your mind when people say it’s BER month already?

Isn’t it Christmas?! Yes, Christmas is just around the corner! Hooray! Christmas never fails to excite me! Can’t wait to see Santa Claus again! Woot! Woot! I guess that’s all, so let’s go now to this recipe.

I love making simple recipe into an extra-ordinary dish because I super love how it turns out. This recipe Cream of Corn Soup is not your ordinary soup because I made it more healthier and yummier!

So here’s watchunid:

  • Knorr Cream of Corn
  • Broccoli (cut the broccoli as desired)
  • Carrots (cut into small cubes)

Yes, that’s all you need!

Super EZ-PZ steps:

1. Dissolve mixture into hot water. I used hot water so it dissolves easily.

2.Bring to boil at medium heat and stir occasionally. Reduce it to low upon boiling and stir occasionally to avoid sticking at the bottom of casserole.

3. When the soup becomes sticky add the vegetables, add the carrots first after five minutes add the broccoli, this will prevent the veggies from over cooking.

4. And that’s it! Serve with a smile!

Turn this simple dish into an extra-ordinary and much healthier dish! It was indeed delish! My picky-eater toddler likes it too! Yay! Actually, I made this for him, as you can see the cuts of the veggies are too small, so he can swallow the veggies easily. My in-laws likes it tooo! Hooray!

So, what are you waiting for?! Cook now! Happy cooking everyone! 🙂

P.S. You know what my shoppaholic spirit was still confuse right now. Andaming sale kasi today! There’s SSI Private Sale at PICC Forum (yes, once in a year lang yan kaya go na kayo!) and Planet Sports sale in Trinoma, and I really don’t know where to go. Of course Hubby want’s to go at Planet Sports sale, ako naman sa SSI syempre. Kamote ang layo ng PICC sa Trinoma! But I wanna go to SSI pero gusto ko din ibili ng birthday gift si Cj sa Nike kasi that’s his request. Oh my-momay! @_@

2 thoughts on “KMS Cooks: Not Your Ordinary Cream of Corn Soup

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

