Kikay Finds: Benefit “Go TropiCoral”

Hello! Hello! Gosh! I’m too excited to share this post because it’s all about kikayness (Giddy me!)! Have you heard about Benefit cosmetics? I’m not really familiar with it, not until they opened their branch in Rustan’s Makati. They recently opened their 3rd branch in Rustans Makati and I’m really excited to see it! Oh well, what do you expect to a “Make-up geek Mommy”? After all I’m just a girl who loves kikay stuffs and would die without it. 🙂

And here’s a little trivia about Benefit Cosmetics: (Courtesy of Wikipedia)

Benefit Cosmetics is a manufacturer of cosmetics founded and headquartered in San Francisco, California.

Benefit Cosmetics was founded in 1976 by twins Jean and Jane Ford. Initially founded as a beauty boutique, the shop specialized in quick-fix products for beauty dilemmas.

Benefit make up is unique compared to its competitors and draws in the customer due to its quirky packaging. Different products each have their own individual humorous design which makes the product stand out. The approach which Benefit have gone for is to appeal to the female market hypnotizing its customers into such a “pretty and cute” design; the numerous range of fonts, images and colours break all rules of a consistent house style yet Benefit manage to pull this off incredibly well.

Just so you know. Now, let’s move on to my review.

Most cosmetic companies are generous on giving out skincare samples especially if you buy a heavy loot from them. But it’s hardly the same for makeup. There’s almost no brand who gives out powder or tint samples. But we’re lucky because Benefit has their complete kit of complexion and cheek samples, it’s not just an ordinary simple kit because the kit includes all their best-selling products! Now, how good is that?! For just Php1,500 you will be able to try their best products. Havey na Havey, daba?! I chose their  Go Tropicoral kit consists a coralista-themed set of products because that’s suits to my complexion. I’d recommend Go Tropicoral to medium-to-dark skinned women for a bronzed look. They also have different kits for different skin complexion.

There is also a “Tips & Trick” booklet that guides you on how to use each product and where to apply them. So, it’s really perfect for those girls who is not really good at applying make-up. The booklet has a step-by-step guide. As you can see at the photo each product has a number that corresponds to the Tips & Trick booklet guide, so you will never go wrong on applying it.

Go Tropi Coral kit consists of the following:

  • Chachatint Mango-tinted Lip and Cheek Stain, 0.13 oz travel size
  • High Beam Luminescent Complexion Enhancer, 0.13 oz travel size
  • Coralista Brightening Face Powder, 0.1 oz travel size
  • Ultra Plush Lip Gloss in Coralista, 0.22 oz travel size
  • Blush brush
  • Tips & Tricks Booklet
  • Mirror

I already tried it yesterday and I really love how it turns out! My office mates said that I look different yesterday, they say I’m blooming (?) and I looked younger (maybe because of my height? I don’t know.). Hot-Momma is an understatement. Benefit is truly benefit-ing!  The Chachatint Mango-tinted Lip and Cheek Stain stayed on my cheeks for the whole day– no “retouch-ment agency” for the whole day! It’s smooch-proof & smudge-proof, this sheer stain will have you looking deliciously sun-kissed for the whole day! Actually, I’m not a fan of cheek tint because I’m not good in using it, but surprisingly this Chachatint is so easy to use. I just spread it on the tip of my fingers then I apply it on my cheek, and viola! It’s spreads equally on my cheek unlike the other cheek tint. The Coralista Brightening face powder and High Beam Luminescent complexion enhancer gives more radiant glow to my face. High Beam can be use at cheek and brow bones, or anywhere you want a glance to linger. I soo love Benefit cosmetics!

Their kit is very convenient to use and will definitely gives you a radiant glowing skin.  Seriously, just one cheek kit is what you need if you’re always on-the-go. I can’t leave the house without blush on and this one is perfectly perfect for me! This is also a perfect purchase for those of you new to the Benefit brand and would want to try out their bestsellers. P1,500 is a good price to pay to have their very bests. Btw, I also purchased their complexion kit but I’ll make a different post for that, para  ma-excite kayo! I’ll be posting more kikay finds/stuffs from this day forward… so watch out for that!!!

So, shoppingera’s what are you waiting for?! Go, get ’em now, visit the nearest Benefit boutique in your place!
Benefit Cosmetics Branches:

  • Greenbelt 5
  • Rustan’s Shangri La
  • Rustan’s Makati
2 thoughts on “Kikay Finds: Benefit “Go TropiCoral”

  1. I love Benefit! Ive been using it for years. They are my go to for “fix it” tricks and infamous for their glowing powders & bronzers like Dandelion and 10. My favorite product is the Benefit Erase Paste for under eye circles! Plus I really like their packaging and fun attitude.

    • True! Benefit cosmetic is really good! I’m just so happy because I discovered this, if only I knew this from the start. Oh and I love their “Pore-fessional”, it’s the best! I’ll make a blog post for that one of this days. I’m using Boing for my under eye circles, and I also admit that I super love their packaging too! It’s really catchy! 🙂

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

