Kikay Finds: Benefit Flawless Complexion Makeup Kit

Its 12:09AM already and I was about to start this post, my boys are still up and playing in our room so while they we’re busy I quietly sneaked in front of the computer and saw this post at my drafts. So, I decided to continue this so I can share it with y’all. So please forgive my grammar (as always) because my mind is off to LaLa Land now…. Teehee! Moving on, I’ve mentioned on my previous post how I fancy Benefit Cosmetics because its really good to my skin, very lightweight, and so easy to use. I also purchased their complexion makeup kit together with the lip and cheek kit that I mentioned from my previous post.

I’ve been using this makeup for almost two weeks now and so far so good, actually when it comes to cosmetics I only use TheFaceShop. It was my first time to try different brand of makeup but I like it, and I really really like it. I could not ask for more because I’ve got everything I need in this kit. Benefit’s custom skin perfectors come together in this convenient kit to give you an even, luminous complexion. It blends away imperfections and minimize the appearance of pores with the must-haves in this collection. The complexion makeup kit is available in light, medium ,and deep skin complexion. I recommend medium complexion kit for those girls who is also morena (tan), like me.

Oh, I really love how they named their products and I’m a sucker for them! They’ve got a good marketing strategy and they’re notorious because they’ve got the coolest and cutest packaging designs that are indeed catchy to the eyes, and oh they really got me! To my surprised, this frugalicious momma immediately purchased two kits in one stop, without thinking twice. For only Php1500 you can try all their best products. Their “star” product POREfessional is also included in this kit, this is one of the best base makeup that I have ever tried (I swear!)!

It’s very lightweight and oil-free (perfect for all skin types), non-sticky (unlike the other base makeup), it quickly minimize the appearance of pores & fine lines that gives me a smoother-than-smooth skin. I noticed that once I apply it on my face, my skin easily absorbs it without the sticky feeling. It also has Vitamin E that protects the skin from free radicals. You can also apply it under or over makeup. O diba bonggels?! So kung kailangan mong mag “re-touchment agency” eto ang bagay sau! PAK! 🙂

This adorable, mirrored “book” also includes instructional tips and tricks cards for the true inside scoop on applying these products and achieving a perfect finish.

It’s a four-piece flawless complexion makeup kit that contains the following:

  • 0.25 oz The POREfessional
  • 0.23 oz Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow SPF 25 PA+++ in “I’m so Money!” Honey
  • 2 x 0.05 oz Boi-ing 03 and 04
  • 0.14 oz “I’m Cute as a Bunny” Honey

And here I am after using Benefit Flawless Complexion Kit.
20120926-085417.jpg

Ay baka ma-dissapoint kau sa muka ko. Never mind my face, this kit is really good. Sorry for the poor photo resolution because I only used my phone camera here. Hehe

I really appreciate the fact Benefit included two different shades of concealer with each kit- because it’s so pigmented, it consists of light and dark concealer. Just apply the lighter concealer on your under eyes then apply the darker concealer to give you a more natural look. Their foundation is not so cake-y unlike the other foundation, which I really like the most. It gives me a natural-flawless look. Hello Flawless Oxygen is one of their newest product and has SPF 25 PA+ that protects your skin from the harmful UV rays of sun. It also gives you a luminous and healthy looking skin. This kit doesn’t just help your complexion, it makes it look flawless! For Php1500 you can try all their must-haves products! So, what are you waiting for?! Be an unkobagable mommy (or single lady) now! 🙂

BenefitCosmetics Branches:

  • Greenbelt 5
  • Rustan’s Shangri La
  • Rustan’s Makati

2 thoughts on “Kikay Finds: Benefit Flawless Complexion Makeup Kit

    • Pano mo nalaman?! Hahahaha! Chos! Pero sabi nga ng mga friends ko maglagay na daw ako ng make-up tutorial, ako kasi dakilang make-up artist nila pag may mga gatherings sa office. Wahaha!

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

