My After Work Stress Reliever

These past few days, I haven’t been the most patient mother there is. I was insanely busy at work , I’ve got so many project deadlines that’s (really) driving me crazy, I leave the house at 8Am and I go back home around 10pm (or worst 12am). Could you imagine that?! It was one heck of a day! I feel like I don’t have life anymore, and it made me feel like I don’t have enough time for my family. Being too busy makes me feel guilty. I admit I’ve been short-tempered lately, sometimes I ended up sleeping instead of playing with my son, no matter how I try to play my role as a mother. I feel like I am detached with my son.  The mental stretching, sleep deprivation, and stress turning me into a “momster” mom. I’m trying to jug my time with my son, my husband, relationship, work, home, myself, and more, I’ve got so much to do in so little time! Having too much responsibility deprive me from enjoying my role as a mother. Even the gentlest, most caring mother in the world can be a “time-bomb” waiting to explode when things become too much to handle.

Two nights ago, when I got home from work I was happy because Cyler was still up. And so, I tried my best to play with him and to stay up late. While we we’re playing I noticed that Cyler kept on holding my hand, we we’re literally holding hands. Too bad I wasn’t able to take photos because the camera was dead batt already. I tried to get of my hands away from him but he kept on holding it. I was really surprised and so kilig (to the bones) at the same time because my little boy, Cyler hold my hand for the very first time. It seemed like he was telling me this — “Mommy, I don’t want you to leave, please stay with me”.  That moment was indeed breath-taking, and I don’t want that moment to passed by. If I could stop or pause that time for a moment, I will. I’ll cherish those moments forever in my heart.  Truly, my son is my after work stress reliever. He always took all my worries away and he never fails to put smile on my face.

My son made me feel that I’m the best mom in the whole universe, though I’m not with him 24/7.  Thank you sweetheart for teaching me all these things. With so much going on in our lives (and I know all moms can relate to this) – sometimes I have forgotten to enjoy the many blessings I have, one of them being that I have a kind-hearted child like him. Everybody go through a lot in our daily lives, but I do believe that we always have a choice, nonetheless to either let those build us or break us. My son reminds me how lucky and blessed I am for having him in my life. And I owe it to God. From that moment I learned how to value my family more. I do know that a moms life can be extremely stressful but as long as I have my family I’ll be forever grateful.

How about you? What or who is your greatest stress reliever? Share your thoughts with me, I’d love to hear from you! 🙂

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

