Six Months Ago

…. I started this blog and still blogging right now. It feels like it’s been awhile but six months have passed already, could you imagine that?! I can’t, really can’t. I love reading blogs but it didn’t sink into my mind that I will enter the world of blogging… not until Cyrus Schuyler (a.k.a Cyler) was born. The blogging world entered our quiet life.

I am happy because through blogging I met my fellow mom bloggers and other bloggers, through this site I was able to share all my thoughts with my readers (ay meron ba?), some are useful and maybe some are not. But thank you for constantly reading and visiting my blog. There are times when I feel like nobody reads my posts at all, but my statistics says I have readers (kahit papano) and that I continue inspiring people. I’ve got 72 followers and thousands of views every month which truly brings joy into my heart. One of my Team Lead’s kept on telling me that she always read my blog, thank you so much for reading my blog! You don’t know how happy I am every time you tell me that you read my blog. Actually, the best part of blogging is when you inspire and help other people thru your blog. Agree my fellow bloggers? πŸ™‚

12,400++ views within six months is no joke at all, and I was surprise because people are searching for the name “kikay mommy sha” on google already. Most people called me “kikay mommy sha” because of my blog. And also, within the span of six months my blog was featured at the prestige MomCenter site, now how good is that?! Really good! My heart was literally filled with so much joy. But I know I just am starting. Thank you guys for bearing with me, sorry for all my non-sense jokes, I am just trying to be me and trying to make you smile though. I noticed most of my readers are lurker, don’t be shy it’s okay to leave some kind words in my comment box, I would love to hear from you and I will really appreciate it. But if you’re too shy to do it, you can email me at sharonrose_sanchez@yahoo.com (been using my old email until now, o diba pati pagpapalit ng email kinatatamaran ko pa.), I am willing to answer all your queries thru email or even in sms.

Familia Kiki, Mommy Maggie’s Musing, Je’s Anatomy, Promding Chamimay, Topaz Mommy, Akira and Everything nice, Planet Marsy, and many more are one of my many parenting and blogging inspirations. Guys, thank you for inspiring not only me but all your readers. Again, thank you so much for making my blogging world more fun and exciting. I feel grateful and will be forever grateful because I have a wonderful readers who continually read my posts, and I met all the wonderful person in the world, my cyber friends, hope I can meet y’all soon!

Much Love,

Sha

10 thoughts on “Six Months Ago

  1. Hi Sha! Thank your for leaving wonderful comments on my blog πŸ™‚ Pasensya na now ko lng na-replyan. I’ve been on Holiday mode. Hehehe. Kaya pati si blog, naka-Holiday mode din πŸ™‚
    I hope to meet you and Cyler, too! Not sure lang when ang next Playdate but Maggie and other mommy and Daddy bloggers are planning one πŸ™‚

    • Oh no, thanks to you Em and other mom bloggers!

      Sometimes its okay na lumayo muna sa harap ng pc para ma-recharge ang body at brain (may ganun talaga?!haha!) I was planning to have a holiday tooo.. sa pasko! Hahaha! Naku I really wish I can meet all of you soon, katext ko si Ate Maggie yesterday, I asked her baka gusto nio sumama sa playdate namin on Oct 13 sa makati kaso super duper uber mega layo nio pala from there. Hehee Anyhoo, lets just set a playdate na malapit sa lahat para bonggels! πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Sha! Sorry I just read this. I am so touched for the special mention. Like you, I also enjoy meeting mommy bloggers and I am honored when somebody says that she/he reads my blog. Congrats on your 6th month and I hope to meet you and Cyler soon! πŸ™‚

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

