KMS Cooks: Chinese Stir Fried Chicken and Eggplant

These past two weekends we didn’t do our usual thing which is leaving the house and going somewhere else, we chose to stay at home and just have fun with our little shaolin, Cyler. Talaga namang F na F ko ang pagiging housewife-slash-mommy-slash-cook-slash-yaya (lahat na!) ko these weekends and I’m loving it! One of the things that I really enjoyed the most is being with my boys (of course) but this time it was a bit different because I focused more on them. The hubby and I had more cuddle time (and flirting time? LOL) and we had a perfect quality time with one another, and that’s what I really miss the most because it seldom happens. It was nothing spectacular but it was wonderful. Time together– nothing beat that! Sometimes it’s really difficult to have a quality time with your partner especially when the kid is around because you we’re both busy playing your role and giving attention to your child. But thank God for this opportunities and for creating weekends! I can’t imagine life without weekends.

Moving on with my recipe, I mentioned from my previous post last week that I wanted to cook gising-gising but I wasn’t able to due to lack of time, surprisingly today I asked my BIL if I can cook for our dinner and he allowed me to do the cooking and so I came across with this dish. I’ve seen this recipe at Hunts Facebook Page and it is indeed mouth-watering, so I give it a try since the recipe is so easy to prepare and to cook. This dish is a bit different from my previous dishes because it’s not a pasta dish although I used Hunts Spaghetti sauce here. This dish will really jazz up your ordinary fried chicken dish.

Alright, so here’s watchunid momma’s and papa’s!

  • 2 cups flour
  • 3 tbsp cornstarch
  • 3 pcs egg, beaten
  • chicken breast fillets, cut into strips
  • oil, for frying
  • garlic cloves, minced
  • 3 pcs eggplant, sliced
  • 1 pack Hunt’s Parmesan and Cheese Spaghetti Sauce (not included in the photo)
  • 1 tbsp green onions, chopped
  • basil leaves

And here’s the EZ-PZ Steps:

1. Season the flour with salt and pepper, and add some basil leaves for richer aroma. Mix the cornstarch in and dredge chicken in this order: flour, eggs, then flour again.

2.Deep fry the chicken fillets until golden brown.

3. After frying, set aside and drain excess oil in a tissue paper.

Bonus Tips: Remove the chicken skin and excess fat for you to have a healthier meal. This simple process will also gives you clean-looking pieces of chicken for cooking.

Side kwento: I asked hubby if he can buy the ingredients in the market and he agreed without thinking twice (nag didiliryo ata ung asawa ko! Nakow!) but before he went the market he asked me kung anong kalokohan nanaman daw ang gagawin ko. Ang supportive ng asawa ko noh, sarap saktan! Haha!
Hubby bought all the ingredients at the market for the very first time (take note first time eto)! We usually buy our ingredients in the Supermarket but this time I used fresh ingredients– fresh from the market! 🙂

Iba talaga kapag fresh yung ingredients, mas yummy! -Coco Martin 😛

4. In a separate pan, sauté garlic in oil and add in the eggplant.
5. Continue sautéing then add in Hunt’s Tomato Sauce.
6. Mix in the fried chicken and season with salt and pepper. Garnish with sliced green onions and you’re done! 🙂
 
 
Presenting ladies, gays, and gentlemen! Here’s my Chinese Stir Fried Chicken and Eggplant!
Tadaaah!
 
 
And the verdict: They liked it! My MIL says “masarap!” after her first bite! I bet she really liked it, she surely did! Truelaloo at walang halong eklavoo yan! This dish is definitely delectable delish! It’s a must try! You can eat it with rice or pasta if you want too, or just eat it as it is. But one thing is for sure… you can never go wrong with this dish. That’s it! Happy happy weekend and happy cooking!
4 thoughts on “KMS Cooks: Chinese Stir Fried Chicken and Eggplant

    • Hi Mars, naku yummy talaga! Try it madali lang lutuin! Sinipag lang ako mag experiment nung weekend kaya nakapag luto ako. Lol! Once in a bluemoon lang din ako sipagin mag luto! Haha!

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

