Spending Me Time In God’s Presence

I love spending me-time at the spa because I love the feeling of getting pampered after a long stressful day at work. I also love spending it with my good old friends or with hubby but this time it was a bit different, I didn’t spend any penny here, all I did was to give my little time with Him. Last night, I spent my me time with God. It’s been a long time since we have a heart-to-heart talk and I really miss it. I was very active then in our Church when I was younger, I love attending prayer meetings and bible studies and that is what I really miss the most. I feel like there is something lacking in my life and I guess that’s my spiritual needs. Making time for God is hard sometimes when there is so much to do but I guess spending time with God is the most basic thing we need in order to grow. You know what? Sometimes I feel guilty because I didn’t notice that God is working in my life and that he is there especially in times of pain and trouble. There are times when I forgot to pray because my mind is preoccupied of so many things and I came to the point where in I forgot to ask for His forgiveness and forgot to give thanks. And so last night, I decided to be with Him even for a little time. I know this little time with Him will make a big difference.

I realize that aside from physical and mental needs we also have spiritual needs. My soul was rejuvenated after hearing the words of God and from that everything follows– my mind and my body. It’s like I’m having spa for my soul, and its like a refreshing breeze on a hot summer day. I feel more relaxed and at peace after attending the mass and hearing the words of God. It made me realize that every life is beautiful and wonderful as long as God is the center of your life. I know sometimes life is not always what we want it to be but as long as your faith in God is there you will never feel the emptiness inside of you.

20121011-235940.jpg

Photo taken at Greenbelt Chapel

After having a soul spa, my soul was indeed restore, my heart was filled with so much joy, and my mind is renewed. Truly, God is working in our life, just open your heart and mind, and you will see it. I’m no saint, not at all but I’m sharing this because I know some of you may feel the same way I do. Many times, we feel that there isn’t enough time in the day to get everything done. Time, something we wish we had more of, but it just seems to slip so quickly. I guess all we need is to assess our priorities and put God first in everything we do, a little prayer in the morning and before bedtime will make a big difference. Just always remember this bible verse:

Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind. This is the first and greatest commandment. And the second is like it: Love your neighbour as yourself.” Matthew 22:37-38

Now the question is how can we do this? I believe the most important way of doing this is remembering this bible verse and loving God with all heart, by doing these simple things everything will follow according to God’s will. Me time is the perfect time to give glory to the Lord. And I just had the perfect time of my life last night, it was indeed a wonderful time with God. Keep praying and don’t get tired of waiting for the answer, God is preparing something really good for you and he will give it to you in God’s perfect time. I guess God answered my prayers because I already received the greatest gift from Him– which of course my family! I grew up in a broken family but I never lose hope until he gave Cj and Cyler to me. They are the most precious gift that I received from God. So, let’s keep our faith in Him and be patience because He has a better plan for all of us. πŸ™‚

How about you? When was the last time you spend time with Him? Share it with me! I’d love to hear from you!

Happy Weekend everyone! πŸ™‚

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

