KMS Cooks: Cheese Quesadilla Ala Kikay Mommy Sha

Are you tired of serving and eating the usual/common food?! I do, really really do! That’s why every time I cook I try not to cook the usual thing, I love jazzin’ up my dishes and I love how it turns out! So ladies, gays, and gentlemen worry no more because I’ve got something special for you, it’s a simple yet delicioso dish! Yes it is! This is a classic Mexican simple dish that you can have in no time , sounds great right?! This is one of my favorite food whenever I go to Army Navy, Taco Bell, and Mexicali. Can you guess what it is?! Oh yeah, it’s written on the title above– Cheese Quesadilla, that is. Aw!

Alright, so let’s start with ingredients! Here’s watchunid baby!

Cheddar cheese
mozzarella cheese
Flour Tortillas

Oh yes, that’s all you need! You can buy the shredded mozzarella to lessen your effort and time in shredding. The mozzarella was a bit pricey it cost Php183 petot at Landmark but it’s definitely worth every penny. As for the cheddar cheese you have to shred it, if you constantly reading my blog you’ll notice that I love using Quickmelt in my pasta dishes and the reason for that is because it’s so creamy, milky, and oh-so-yummy! And of course it melts quickly! Bonggels talaga!

Now let’s move on to the E-Z Step:

1. In a low fire, toast each side of the tortilla on a griddle or pan. No need to put oil (oh diba bongga?!).

2. Top one tortilla with cheese, leave some space around the edges so you don’t have a cheese overflow situation.

3. Cover with another tortilla when the cheese melted. The melting cheese will act as a binder.

4. Do the same with the remaining tortilla. And that’s it!

5. Share and serve while hot. 🙂

Isn’t it mouth watering?! Teehee!

Presenting my Cheese Quesadilla Ala Kikay Mommy Sha (drum roll please!)!

Tadaaaah!

A standard and almost necessary accompaniment to most Mexican food is salsa. As for the salsa, all you need is love.. chos! Just kidding around. You need some fresh tomatoes, white onion, garlic, and herbs. Finely dice all the ingredients, mix it up, and drizzle some pepper and salt to taste. And that’s it!

These quesadillas are perfect for all occasions and is equally loved by kids and adults alike. It is also good as appetizer, lunch, and snack! This Mexican food was a big hit to everyone! My MIL said “wow, sarap!” after her first bite, my husband said “Kasing lasa ng quesadillas sa army navy (palakpak tenga ng lola ninyo!)”, my friends/office-mates said “it taste good, pwede ko na daw tapatan ang cheese quesadillas ng army navy”. Oh well, what can I say? I’m just kidding. Hahaha! But honestly, no kidding, those are the comments..errr.. compliments (?) that I’ve got from them. Parang gusto ko na tuloy tapatan talaga yung Army Navy at Taco Bell, yun nga lang puro quesadillas lang ise-serve ko. LOL!

Anyhoo, this dish is delectable deliciosooo! Not only for the cheese lovers but for everyone too and it’s a great pambaon too! You can also try my mozzarella cheese sticks recipe if you’re into cheese! And that’s it! Happy cooking everyone! 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “KMS Cooks: Cheese Quesadilla Ala Kikay Mommy Sha

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

