Cyler’s First Spooktacular Halloween (Part 1)

Warning: This post is photo heavy, I’m telling you!

From the candy to the costumes, Halloween is a fun-filled time for everyone especially to my son, Cyler because this is his first ever Halloween Party! Yes it is! We attended two Halloween Parties, one in Daddy’s office and one in my office. Since this is Cyler’s first-ever Trick or Treat everyone was so excited to see him wearing his costume… especially me, of course! I went to Rustan’s and SM to look for my little boy’s costume but I didn’t like any because I found it so common. And so my biggest challenge began. But did you know what?! God is so good to me because I didn’t spend any penny for his costume! I was lucky enough because my office mate, Anna lend her son’s costume to Cyler! Woo hoo! Problem solved! Cyler got an instant costume! Thanks Tita Anna for lending this supah-cute costume to our cutie patootie! πŸ™‚

Now here’s our cutie patootie on his adorable costume!

Now how in the world is that?! He’s indeed the cutest!

While waiting for the party to start I let my toddler scribble so he won’t get bored. This is an effective way of conquering my toddler’s boredom.

The party started at 3pm and look who’s giddy and excited for the Trick or Treat!

Moving on with Trick or Treat. Here’s some of the adorable costumes from the other kiddos!

Prince, Buzz Lightyear, and Belle (Thank you, Je for correcting me!)

Woody, Tiger, and Spider Man!

Lowdown: I guess they’ve got more than 200 participants that’s why they don’t have any award for the best costume at all. BOOO! Another rant about the party is that it wasn’t so organized, it’s so difficult to find where to go. We have designated groups but some of the kids we’re mixed up with the other group.

Upside: But the good thing is they really prepared their booths, it all looked so awesome! They exert so much effort decorating their workstations! I was really amazed and mesmerized at the same time. πŸ™‚

Here’s more!

Cyler together with his so called “chicks”, Cinderella, Pocahontas, and Sleeping Beauty!

Ursula and Ariel of Little Mermaid

Here’s Sebastian from the “Little Mermaid”!

The cast of Alice in Wonderland

Now can you spell F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S?!

Everything looks perfect! Yes indeed!

They even have photo booths for the kids. I accompanied Cyler here.

This is Cyler’s favorite booth, he was mesmerized by the bubbles!!

And he doesn’t want to leave the place anymore. Everyone was so happy to see him having fun with the bubbles.

Everyone has left the place except us because my toddler was stuck in these flying bubbles. I think we stayed there for about 15 minutes. Sumakit na mga panga ng humihipan ng bubbles di pa din natinag ang bagets! Teehee!

Cyler was like an artista for a day because everyone kept on taking picture’s of him! He wowed everybody and they say he’s the cutest pumpkin ever! I bet their right! LOL! Oh the stage momma in me always came out! πŸ™‚

It was really a tiring but definitely a fun-filled experienced for all of us. And guess what?! we roamed two different buildings with different floors! Can you imagine how tiring is that for us considering that we have a super-active toddler who runs here and there! My gulay! My body was like a lantang gulay, my brain was super drain, and we’re all starving after the party!

We didn’t go to the remaining floors when we reached Cj’s working area because we we’re tremendously tired! Now this is Daddy’s working area. They’ve got a Toy Story theme.

Don’t you love these decorations?! It was simple but I soo love it! It’s very child-friendly, no scary costume at all just colorful banderitas, that is.

We stayed at the meeting room together with the husband’s office mate’s while taking some rest. And while my boys are resting I took the opportunity to take some photo’s of…me! LOL!

Outfit of the Day: Leopard Print Loose Blouse from The Ramp

Now this is my errrr…. haggard look kuno! πŸ˜›

We came home with this stash and I gave some of the candies to my nephew’s. I even brought some of this in our trip to Batangas and Tagaytay last weekend but there’s still few more left.

And here’s the loots that we got from the party. More coloring book and color’s for my toddler who loves to scribble!

Now here is Cyler after the Halloween Party, no trace of tiredness just HAPPINESS! πŸ™‚

I’m pretty sure he doesn’t know what’s happening that day, and I know (at least for now) that he doesn’t understand the meaning and concept of Halloween Parties but I’m sure that he will remember the happiness that he felt on that day. Happy Halloween everyone! πŸ™‚

PS: Part 2 of Cyler’s First Spooktacular Halloween coming up on my next post!

4 thoughts on “Cyler’s First Spooktacular Halloween (Part 1)

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

