Batangas Trip: Caleruega Church

Caleruega Church is our second destination in our Batangas trip. Since this church is just 10 minutes drive from Chateau Royale and since the sun was out full blast unlike the other say we decided to dropped by at Caleruega Church. The place was really peaceful and quiet, although there are lot’s of students who are having their field trip at that time. The Church was so beautiful, peaceful, and serene. Oh how I love the fresh air and the smell of the tree’s and the plants surrounding the entire place. I felt like I’m in heaven when I entered the place, but of course heaven is way better than what I saw here. I guess this is one of the best part of our trip, visiting God’s sacred place. I felt like I’m home when I’m here. πŸ™‚

Familia Ricafort

The Caleruega Church

Look at this scenery, it’s definitely breath taking!

Don’t you just love this place?! And look at those tree’s and plants surrounding the entire place, isn’t it so beautiful? πŸ™‚

God love is so wonderful because he created these things for us. πŸ™‚

Now let me take you inside the Caleruega Church.

Everyone was praying of course and you can really feel the presence of the Lord once you enter the Church. The Church was kinda old and it’s pretty amazing how they maintain the entire place, most especially the Caleruega Church itself.

After giving time to the Lord, we went back outside and checked out the place. But we didn’t go to the station of the cross anymore since we are all in a hurry.

Here’s my lovely ladies:

From L-R: Anna, Rachelle, Irene, Katey, and Me with Cyler

Here’s the love of my life, my family!

Cyler was so scared to move here because the road was inclined. So he got no choice but to pose at the camera. Hehe

And here’s momma’s outfit of the day! LOL!

Stripes Maxi Dress from Seventeen

Oh and I love this bench shot of mine!

And another bench shot with my ladies!

Did you ever wonder where are the boy’s? Oh well, they are our photographer’s that day! In short, they’re behind the camera’s!

Btw, you have to pay Php30 for the entrance fee. And that’s it you’re good to go! Calereuga Church is a perfect hideaway when you want to have a quiet time with the Lord. It is also the perfect place for retreats, weddings, and recollections. They’ve got function rooms for those kind of activities. Oh well, should I say more? Oh well, we all had a tiring but a very wonderful trip here in Caleruega! Thank you Lord for this very wonderful day and for letting us experience the goodness of life! I O U a bunch! We love you from infinity and beyoond!

12 thoughts on “Batangas Trip: Caleruega Church

  1. Di ko pa napuntahan yan. Beautiful talaga ang place kaya madalas may nag p-prenupt photoshoot dyan e. Diba may hanging bridge din dyan? Sana makadaan din kami dyan pag may pinuntahan sa batangas o tagaytay.

    • Yup, meron! But we weren’t able to go there kasi andami na naming gutom that time. Yung church lang ung pinuntahan namin then nag fly na uli kami. Hehe

      You should go here, malapit lang naman sya bungad lang ng Batangas. πŸ™‚

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

