Top Of The World!

Today is our 2nd wedding anniversary! I can’t believe that two years have already passed, it feels like we got married yesterday. Time flies so fast! My gulay! Actually, I really don’t know where or how to start this post, I feel so overwhelmed and I feel grateful. I feel like I’m on the top of the world right now. Life has been so good to us although I must admit that we’ve been into our lowest low, but still here we are alive and kickin’!

We’ve been girlfriend/boyfriend for 3 1/2 years before we got married. We met each other through Yahoo Messenger, cliché but for me it’s destiny. He courted me a couple of times but I always turned him down because I’m not ready for a long distance relationship. I live in Antipolo back then and he lives in Caloocan, so can you imagine the distance?! He was working already and I was in my 3rd year in college when we became couples, that was year….uhmmm… secret! LOL! Ang kulit eh so sinagot ko na! We already talked about getting married but before it happened we found out that I’m pregnant with Cyler. Everything happened in a flash! I know, I know. I was surprised and thrilled on the pace of the events, but I feel grateful about it and will be forever grateful! Everybody was happy and excited about it, especially the two of us! It’s a blessing in disguise! Life is indeed full of surprises, I must say. Everything was like rushing as if there’s a bigger climax that’s coming in. November 11, 2010 was our wedding date, we had a simple yet a very solemn civil wedding. We shouldered all the expenses in our wedding and we didn’t ask anything from our parents, which I think was the best thing we did. We may not have a posh and fab church wedding, but our wedding day was truly filled with so much love. All our family and closest friends are there to celebrate that very special day with us. That day is one of the most memorable and best day of my life! And I thank God for it.

I grew up in a broken family , I must admit that I’m scared of getting married and having my own family. There are lots of what if ‘s running in my mind but Cj proved that as long as we have each other and God is the center of our relationship, it will not gonna happen to us. Not even in a glimpse. He may not be the perfect person in the eyes of the others but for me he’s heaven-sent from above. We’ve got a lot of differences but still we jive! I guess the only key is acceptance on top of love and trust. He’s a die-hard fan of PBA, I’m not. He likes K-Pop, I don’t like it either. But we both love RNB and dancing though. He doesn’t eat veggies, I do. He’s sporty, I’m not, in fact I don’t know how to play any sports. Pakantahin at pasayawin nio nalang ako please. But most importantly we both laugh on our corny jokes! See our differences? We’re really opposite, but that’s the power of acceptance.

Until now I still don’t know what’s the secret of a successful marriage because I believe that where just getting started. But I do believe that as long as God is within us and around us, we will gonna conquer everything! And we will fight, fight, fight for love and for our family! Thanks Hon for being the best father to our son, if I can give you an award everyday, I will! I surely will! And thank you for always staying at my side and for being my best friend and my one true love. Thank you for your kindness, support, and undying love for me. And sorry for the bad things I did to you, for being makulit and pasaway always, and for being moody. I guess the word I love you is not enough to say how much I love you. Believe it or not, your love puts me at the top of the world! Happy 2nd year anniversary, Hon! More wonderful kids to come! LOL! You know I love you and I always will!

Mr and Mrs. Ricafort

P.S.

San mo ko ide-date?! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Top Of The World!

  1. My favorite line — “Ang kulit eh so sinagot ko na!” Mukhang Cj super liked you na talaga from the start palang!! =) Happy happy wedding anniversary you guys! Here’s to more blissful years together! =)

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

