Tagaytay Food Trip: Buon Giorno!

This post is part of our Tagaytay trip backlogs, so please please bear with me. If you miss my previous post about our first Tagaytay food trip you can read it here. Our second destination in Tagaytay was The Cliff House, it’s one of my favorite place here! The place is relatively unpopulated, perfect for all foodie (like me), and scenic. If you’re looking for a romantic place to go here in Tagaytay with great view of Taal Volcano, I highly recommend The Cliff House! The place is way better and indeed romantic at night (read the story here )! It was my second time here, and I suggested this place to my friends. They instantly fell inlove to this lovely place! This is just a few meters away from Leslie’s and Magallanes square, you need to have a keen eye for you to see this place because of it’s unnoticeable and simple signage outside the highway. Cyler loves the place so much because of it’s wide space for running, Cj and I took turns in chasing him! We are forever running after Cyler! Oh boy, he is such a handful!

The Cliffhouse is the perfect pit stop when you opt to relax, breath, meditate, eat, and bond with your family and friends! Nothing beat the fresh air and great view of Taal Volcano! Not to mention the cold breeze!

Here’s some of our photos that I wanted to share with y’all! Hope it lighten up your busy day! 🙂

View of Taal Volcano from the Cliff House

Emoterong Frog in the Cliff house!

Photo shoot at the posh bench!

The Certified Lakwatsera and Lakwatsero’s!

Here’s Buon Giorno by day!

I soo love these colorful bird’s houses!

Buon Giorno!

After the photo shoots, we headed to the resto and took our orders immediately! It was 4pm in the afternoon already when we had our lunch, so could you imagine how hungry are we?! I also forgot to take down the names of the dishes and even the prices because I was tremendously HUNGRY! As in, andami ko talagang gutom! My fault, sorry for that!

Of course while we’re waiting for our order an unlimited complimentary bread was served accordingly.

Complimentary bread

This dish is an eggplant parmigiana! My favorite! I was kinda disappointed with the pasta it taste bland but definitely not blah! I love the eggplant, chicken, and it’s sauce! The sauce was soooo creamy! And we really like it! My toddler ate the broccoli and some veggies. He’s the opposite of his carnivore Daddy, Cyler don’t like to eat meat! And I don’t know why! Which I think is good though.

The pizza was okay, nothing really special though. But I love the thin crust, it’s so crisps!

This is definitely one of best pasta that I have tasted in my entire life! I swear! Cheese palang, pamatay na! The sauce itself was perfect for me, not to mention the stuffed spinach pasta! Oh my gulay! This pasta dish is HEAVEN!! It was a delectable delish dish!

And of course, our pasta dishes won’t be completed without the spaghetti bolognese! This is Cj’s ulitmate favorite on top of any kind of pasta! He can eat this in no time! That’s how he love this dish!

And ofcourse, our meal is incomplete without this hearty-fresh garden salad! I’m not really happy with the dressing though, I guess there’s some herbs missing on the dressing. Anyhoo, it’s fine because this salad is really healthy and yummy even without the dressing. 🙂

I realized we ordered the same dishes that we ordered before when I first dined here. The funny thing is, I made the same mistake again– I forgot to list down the names of the dishes! The receipt was misplaced by my friend, so waley talaga! Oh please don’t sue me, blame my momnesia! #PalusotNo.1
But I mentioned in my previous post that I will take down the name of the resto, oh well I just did– it’s Buon Giorno!! 🙂

We are sooo full after eating carbs on carbs on carbs! Geez! That’s totally fine! What matters most is that our tastebuds and tummy are happy as well. 😉

With my cray-cray hubby, may sapi lang ang peg! *boo!*

Come and visit Buon Giorno at the Cliff House, Tagaytay! It’s a must try, baby! I tell you! 🙂

13 thoughts on “Tagaytay Food Trip: Buon Giorno!

    • Yes, Em! Yummy talaga! Ayain mo si Khan dito, punta kau this coming December! Demanding lang eh noh? Haha! Mag-eenjoy ang mag daddy dito for sure!

      Meron din pala ditong Hotel sa Cliff House in case gusto nio mag overnight. 🙂

      • Haha! Wow! Kailan kau nagpunta dito ni Fafa khan? Free parking dito basta need mong pa-validate sa kinainan nio ung receipt para free ang parking. Mahal nga ang parking dun pag di kau kumuha nung chuvaloo paper sa guard.

  1. I’ve been here! Ok here’s a confession. I was dating someone else then tapos he took me here. I’ve always wanted to go back but I can’t remember what it’s called. Hehe.

    • Hahaha! Yun lang, di ko din alam sa katawan ko bakit walang epekto ang carbs, mabilis lang cguro talaga ang metabolism ko. Pero madalas ang lumalaki sakin braso, un ung downside.

      Anyhoo, bring your nieces here Anney! Matutuwa ung mga un for sure! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Cyler’s 3rd Birthday Celebration at Nurture Wellness Village (Part Deux) | Kikay Mommy Sha

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

