Last Minute Christmas Gift Ideas

Are you done with your Christmas shopping today?! Me, not yet! I’m still in need of last-minute gift ideas! Today is the start of my looong holiday vacay, btw. And why am I telling you this? Well, I just am so happy because I have more time for my bulilit.  And I am more happy because I did a lot of accomplishments today. I did the laundry, it’s my husband who usually does it but this time it’s my turn to do it. I cleaned our messy room, I gave Cyler a bath, I prepared his food, and while he’s taking a nap I made a cupcake! It was my first time to do it and I’m really happy with the result. I’m soooo excited to share it with you guys! Well, I made a red velvet cupcake today, yes I made it! It’s a no bake cupcake. So wait for my post about that. Those are my side kwento for today.  Anyhoo, going back to my topic I guess most of you are done with your Christmas shopping but I just wanna share some gift ideas for those people who are not yet done with their Christmas gifts. These are the gifts that I personally bought for my friends and family.

Gifts for kids:

Mickey Mouse coin bank (Php79)

I purchased this super cute mickey coin bank at Toys R Us, Greenbelt 5 but I believe these are available in all Toys R Us branches. By giving this coin bank you are teaching the kids the value of saving money, and it can be a toy too at the same time, depends on child’s imagination. 🙂

Cars School supply set (Php25)

I purchased this set at the Bazaar near our office. I’ll give it to my nephew who are already studying. I’m pretty sure that this will be a big hit to them! Most boys love cars, like my Cyler. 🙂

Polkadots dress (Php50)

More gift ideas here

Floral Dress (Php50)

I purchased these two dress at the Bazaar too. Those are for my cute and pretty niece!

Gift ideas for the kids at heart:

Notepad (Php19)

I purchased this lovely eco-friendly notepads at Papelmeroti. I just soo love the designs, simple yet elegant.

Keychains (3 for Php100)

Earrings (3 for Php100)

I purchased the keychains and earrings at the Bazaar also. Perfect gift for your office-mates and teens!

Notes (Php39)

This one is from Papelmeroti too! A daily notes that will surely brighten up someone’s day!

Loose blouse with Peacock print (Php250)

I bought this at the mall, it wasn’t pricey so I immediately purchased it. It was indeed a fab find!

And here’s the easy breezy gift wraps that is perfect for all busy moms like me! I was crazy and insanely busy so this gift wrap is the right one for me!

The gift wrapper is from Papelmeroti and the best part of it? t’was for freeeeeeee! And so the frugalicious momma was really happy!

Plastic Bag (Php10)

These are the leftover lootbags from Cyler’s first birthday. We bought this at Divi last February.  As you can see I didn’t spend any penny for the gift wraps well except for the cards. I’ll buy a ribbon tomorrow and we’ll use as embellishments for the plastic bag.

And there you go! I hope it helps you out with your Christmas shopping! It doesn’t matter if your gift is expensive or not, what matters most is that it comes from the heart! Gotta go now, need to do a lot of things, and yes that includes Christmas shopping! Enjoy shopping and gift wrapping!

Advance Happy Holiday!

4 thoughts on “Last Minute Christmas Gift Ideas

  1. Lurve.. the Mickey mouse coin bank! Bumili din kami kaso isa lng thinking makakabalik kami ulit. Ayun, nagkalimutan na 😦
    Btw, I’ll meet up with Maggie tom. I have a little something Cyler 🙂

    • Wow, really? San kau magmi-meet! Di mo naman ako sinabihan sana sumama ako kay ate Maggie, LOL!

      Anyway, super THANKS sa gift! I didn’t expect it! Mag install nako ng viber para magkausap tayo. Hehe

      I love the mickey mouse coin bank too! Yan ang giveaway ko sa mga nieces ko! 🙂

      • Naku sad to say uuwi kami ng Antipolo tom, hehe

        Sa 25 na uli ang balik namin ng Manila, then family reunion namin nila Ate Maggie. 😀

        Dibale next year for sure magkikita na din tau at makikita ko na din si Akira! 😉

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

