KMS Bake: Red Velvet Cupcake

was success! Yes, indeed!

Merry Christmas!

My very first attemp to red velvet cupcake was indeed a success and I was really happy with the outcome! Sobra! I sooo love the red velvet cupcake, and it haunts me ever since I tasted it. I love the frosting, the cupcake itself, and the vibrant color of it, it’s seduce me everytime I see it. So how did I come up to this cupcake?! Well, I was checking an online store and found this muffin/cupcake maker. And so when I saw this mini cupcake and muffin maker at some random online store I immediately purchased it.

Actually, I purchased this months ago but didn’t have the chance to use/try it as we all know I am crazy busy with A LOT of things these past few months.

Finally, last Friday I was able to use it and the first thing that I tried was red velvet cupcake. I know it sound very ambitious for a first timer like me but hey this is a free country and that’s what I really wanted to do. LOL! And what’s good about this cupcake?! It’s a no-bake-cupcake! Sounds good right?! No oven needed! And no gas needed! All you need is an electrical socket and you’re good to go.

I intended to share this recipe before Christmas so you can add it on your noche buena in case you want to try it. Alright so let’s start now because I need to bake another batch again due to public demand. Hehe

•  all-purpose flour
•  baking soda
•  salt
•  cocoa powder
•  cups sugar
•  cup butter milk
•  egg
•  red food coloring
• vanilla extract

Cream Cheese Frosting Ingredients:
•  cream cheese
•  butter
• sifted confectioner’s sugar

Cooking bonus tips: As per the expert, Ate Maggie: If you can’t find any buttermilk in stores, just pour 2 1/4 tsp of lemon juice into 3/4 cup milk. Let it stand to 5-10 mins until the milk curds. And viola! There’s your buttermilk!
And there, hope it helps! 🙂

Cooking Directions

1. In a medium bowl, sift together all dry ingredients like flour, baking soda, sugar, cocoa powder, and salt.

2. In a large seperate bowl gently beat together the oil, eggs, food coloring, vinegar, vanilla, and buttermilk.

3. Add the sifted dry ingredients to the wet and mix until smooth and thoroughly combined.

4. Divide the batter evenly among the cupcake tins with cupcake papers.

Another cooking tips: Test the cupcake with a toothpick for doneness.

5. Remove from cupcake maker or oven and cool completely before frosting.

For the Cream Cheese Frosting:
1. In a mixing bowl, beat the cream cheese, butter, and vanilla together until smooth. Add the sugar, beat until incorporated. Mix until very light and fluffy.

And tadaaah! You’re good to go!

Ladies, gays, and gentlemen!
Presenting my very own red velvet cupcake! (Insert Jingle Bell song here)

Merry Christmas!

My friend Jim and Chino came over to our house to visit us that day and they we’re so lucky (yes, they are!) because they we’re able to taste my red velvet cupcake. And their verdict: They loove it! Para daw hindi first timer ang gumawa! In fairness! Some says “pwde na daw pangbenta!”. Nakakaloka! Agad agad?! Pwedeng mag-prepare muna?! LOL!

Anyhoo, I guess this is a great start for my new hobby! Now, I want to experiment more and try other varieties of cupcake! And I’ll share the recipe again, of course! This is also a great Christmas gift for your loveones and perfect for noche buena! Tis the season with these delectable sweets! 🙂

Advance Merry Christmas everyone! Hugs and kisses from the Ricafort Family!

22 thoughts on “KMS Bake: Red Velvet Cupcake

  1. Happy New Year! I’m Evangeline Billones from Solar News Channel, we are looking for feature stories in one of our newscasts, Solar Day break, It’s a 1-hour news and information program aired on the solar news channel. We stumbled upon your blogsite and it caught our interest to feature you on our show. particularly your no-bake! red velvet cupcakes. please feel free to reach us at 09278602031. thanks and God Bless.

    • Hi Ms. Evangeline, happy new year as well!

      Oh my! I really don’t know how to react and I feel so overwhelmed. Of course who am I to refuse your offer? I’m willing to do that for Solar News Channel. I guess this is a great start of my 2013! Thank you so much for appreciating this blog site.

  2. i am buying this cupcake maker soon! sobrang inggit ako sayo sha. i really want to learn how to bake, naiimagine ko kasi myself making cupcakes for lia as her baon to school. so i really must learn how to back cupcakes asap! i will look forward to your recipes! 🙂

    • Hi Ronelie, actually it depends on the oven that you are using. To make sure na luto na yng cupcake just poke the cupcake using a toothpick pag wala ng sumasamang batter then most likely luto na yun. And also trust your sense of smell, pag naamoy mo na ung cupcake it means malapit na un maluto. 🙂

  3. nagpurchase din po kasi ako yesterday ng ganyang cupcake maker sa cashcash kasi nga po nabasa ko sa blog nyo na ok naman gamitin.for this particular cupcake maker mga ilang minutes po kaya? and what size po ng cupcake liner ang dapat bilhin?thank you po.

  4. Hi Ms. Sha! May I ask the size of that cupcake? I’m planning to buy that cupcake maker too. I want to know the height and diameter of its cupcakes. Thank you! 🙂

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

