Celebrating the Birth of Jesus Christ

Red Velvet Cake- the new star of our Noche Buena!

Red Velvet Cuppies from yours truly, me! 🙂

Meet my family, the Cadiz clan!

Meet my cousins!

The craziest people I know. 🙂

I told yah! 😛
Meet my Tita Mane, my mom’s eldest sister. 🙂

The most descent photos they have. LOL!

Trying to be on their best shot, pero waley… muka pa ring mga cray-cray! 😛

Christmas is celebrated around the world and here in the Philippines Christmas is quite different from the other countries because this season is one of the biggest holidays here in our country. Christmas carols is heard as early as September and people starts decorating their home right after November 1. And I must say, nothing beats the Christmas here in the Philippines!

We celebrate our Christmas eve together with my family in Antipolo (my hometown). All my relatives was there to celebrate the birth of our Lord, Jesus Christ. Actually, we all lived in one compound so we used to gathered at Christmas eve. Our motif for this year was red as you can see in the dining table and their outfits. Oh how I love the simplicity yet elegant look of our dining table. The star of our Noche Buena this year was my scrap-red-velvet-cake! I run out of cupcake papers that’s why I was able to baked red velvet cake! Good thing, we have an oven there. My red velvet cupcake was soooo in demand ever since I made it that’s why I run out of my ingredients! I didn’t expect that people would love it! I swear! It was crazy, everybody was asking if they can order already! My Gulay! Agad agad talaga?! Nakakalooka!

Anyhoot, going back to our Noche Buena we started our Christmas eve with a simple prayer. We also prayed for our Lola (Grandmother) who is still sick and in bed rest after she was hospitalized. Sad to say she couldn’t even sit down and she couldn’t open her eyes although she can hear our voices. Seeing my lola (whom we fondly call Mommy) in that kind of situation really breaks my heart into pieces, I can’t help but cry. I couldn’t even take a photos of her lying in the bed like that. But I just am glad and happy because God give her another chance to live and be with us on that very special night. I couldn’t be happier than that.

After the prayer(which made us all cry), my cousin’s showcased their talent in dancing. They danced to the tune of (as usual) Gangnam style and Cha-Cha Dabarkads! In case you’re wondering why I’m always missing in the photos, I’m the official photographer that night so I’m always behind the camera. Hehe

After showcasing their talent we played games until the breaking of the dawn. We ate dinner together, we bond, and played again like there’s no tomorrow. I slept at around 2:30AM. I know I’m such a KJ but hey we will going to attend another reunion on that day so I need to take some rest. Cyler slept at 12:30AM and woke up at around 2AM because of the loud noise we are making outside. He was able to go back to sleep at around 6AM , so puyatan to the max talaga ang drama naming lahat. My cousin’s slept at around 7AM, that’s how we enjoyed the Christmas eve! I couldn’t describe the happiness and joy that I saw in the eyes of everyone that night. Sana everyday Christmas noh?! 🙂

It’s true, Christmas is more meaningful when you spend it with your loveones. Christmas celebration shouldn’t be super bonggels, what matters most is that you’re celebrating it together… as a whole, as a FAMILY. But let us not forget the real meaning of Christmas which is Jesus Christ. Christmas is not all about gift giving, reunions, and food– it’s all about our Lord, Jesus Christ. Bear in mind that without him there is no Christmas to celebrate!

I hope everyone had a joyful and merry Christmas! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Celebrating the Birth of Jesus Christ

    • Hi Anney, Merry Christmas to your family especially to your mowdel niece!

      And thank you, I do hope gumaling na agad si Mommy. Thanks again! 🙂

      Can’t wait to see your Noche buena preparation for sure winner nanaman yan! 🙂

  1. I know where you got your kakikayan n, Sha! I hope your next baby will be a girl 🙂

    Will definitely include your “mommy” in my prayers. Nanay is also bedridden nadin. Yun nga lng, mejo makulit na siya ulit 🙂

    • Hahaha! O diba nasa blood talga namin ang pagiging kikay! LOL! That’s my wish too, ang magka baby girl. Anyway matagal pa yan..mga bukas! Chos!

      Thanks for the prayer, Em. Hay. Ayan naiiyak nanaman ako. I just leave everything to God. 🙂

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

