Reunited With My First Love

I mentioned in my previous post how I miss baking so much. After years of not doing it finally I have been reunited to my old love, which is of course baking! I started doing it last month and now I can’t stop myself from doing it all over again! Well, technically I grew up in a family who loves to bake A LOT! At a very young age I was exposed to the world of baking and this is my first-ever-love! When I was younger I used to help my Tita Nanin whenever she bakes. I used to mixed the ingredients and taste the batter using my little fingers. I also love licking(oops! sorry for the word!) and eating those left over batter in the mixing bowl. I guess most of the kids have gone through that! Aminin! This is one of the things that I enjoyed the most before.

When I got married, I stop baking too since there’s no oven in my in-law’s house. So the only time I get to bake is whenever I go to our house in Antipolo. Baking means a lot to me and this is one of our favorite bonding too as a family. Me and my sibling, Isang loves to bake a lot! We’ve tried baking different variety of muffins,carrot cake, chocolate cake, merengue, brazo de mercedes, and cheese cake before but we never tried baking cupcakes. It is actually my first time to bake cupcakes and I love it! Baking is so addicting, I tell yah! Especially when you get a nice compliments from the other people. And it really helps me to pursue my love in baking!

So far here are the cupcakes that I made.

From so-so cupcakes…


My first ever attempt to red velvet cupcake


Chocolate cupcake


Green Velvet cupcake

Hindi halatang mahilig ako sa velvet, ano? 🙂

To semi-fab cupcakes! Finally after so many trial and error I was able to perfect my frosting!

I also learned that when you really love what you’re doing it really comes out. So these cupcakes are made with nothing but PURE LOVE. 🙂


Vanilla Cupcake


Rainbow Cupcake

I’m glad to be reunited with my old hobby and I’m loving each and every minute of doing it! Last week, I brought some cupcake in my office and my officemates likes it! As a matter of fact they ordered cupcakes from me! And another friend ordered another set of cupcakes! Now how in the world is that?! My hobby turned into a small business in an instant! I couldn’t be any happier than that! And who know’s maybe one day I focus more in this and leave the corporate world. Oh well, every moms wish to be with their family every single minute of their lives. Hubby and I are thinking on how to improve our small business (a.k.a sideline). But we’ll see. We’ll see. We don’t want to hurry and we want to do it one step at a time.

For now, I just am happy and glad reuniting with my old love.

How about you, what’s your recent or newly discover hobby?

P.S.

For those people who keep on asking me if they can order already… YES! You may do so. Kindly email or pm me for more inquiries. Thank you! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Reunited With My First Love

  1. Sha! I’m kinda into baking cupcakes too. But not for a business — malayo pa! Lalo pa’t not so happy ako with my first try. Hehe. Wait, how do you make your cupcakes moist? Yung sakin kasi was dry 😦 Turn off ako. Haha. Please share your secret! 🙂

  2. Nakakapaglaway naman! I love baking too kaya lang di ko masyado nagagawa at bisi-bisihan! Elder sister ko si Peachy! Naku baka mabasa nya! Chos lang ako ang ate. hehe!

    • Hahaha! Natawa naman ako dun, Anney! One of these days I’ll leave a comment on her blog at isu-sumbong kita! Chos!

      Ang sarap kasi mag bake eh noh?! Nakaka-adik! Super! Maganda din stress reliever. 🙂

    • Oh sure, no problem cuz! I’m still negotiating with our driver kung kailan kami pupunta uli dyan. Hopefully bago mag December tapos na ang negotiation! Chos! Hahaha!

      I’ll keep you posted! 🙂

  3. Oh my GULAY ang dami mo na pala flavors Sha! =) I am liking the colorful cupcakes. Kahit walang frosting, ang cute tignan — parang tie dye!

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

