Till We Meet Again

I’ve been crying my lungs out since last week due to the loss of my beloved lola (grandma). The past few days was really tough for me and my family. It WAS hard, really really hard but I have to accept the fact that she’s really gone now. My heart was saddened by her loss but I couldn’t wish her back, especially when I saw her sleeping and free from pain, I know she’s in good hands now with Jesus. Last Wednesday was her burial and I can’t cry hard enough. The word goodbye is the easiest word to say but the hardest thing to do. I grew up with my Lola, so can you feel how hard it is for me to let go? IT IS REALLY HARD!

But yeah, I guess the word goodbye is not the right thing to say, goodnight it is. I know in God’s time we will meet again. I miss you a lot, we miss you here. But don’t worry we’ll be fine… sooner or later. I know you didn’t deserve what you went through, you deserve to take a rest. God’s garden is the perfect place for you. Thanks for the wonderful memories, and thank you for sharing your 85 years with us. It is too much. I know you and Daddy are very happy now. And I couldn’t be any happier than that. Till we meet again, Mommy and Daddy.

And I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you to all our friends and relatives who shared their sympathy and generosity during this difficult time. On behalf of my family, I would like to share our most sincere thanks for the time, kindness, encouragement, and for the contribution you sent in memory of my late grandmother, Roqueza Cadiz. Thank you for honoring her memory with your meaningful tribute. We are deeply grateful to all of you. And allow me to offer our most sincere gratitude and love. Thank you all for your loving support. God bless you all.

P.S. And thank you to all my readers who give their time visiting this site even for my lack of posts. Thank you for understanding me. Don’t worry I’ll be back hopefully by next week.

4 thoughts on “Till We Meet Again

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

