Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?

Hello girls and boys! How’s your weekend? Mine was great, I spent it with my toddler! Cj was on a company outing last weekend so it’s just me and Cyler who’s left in the house. I super kaduper love weeekends talaga! As in! I share our home alone experience in another post. But for now lemme just share another children’s book review to start off our hot-hot-hot Monday.

Here’s another book from (our bookshelf? LOL! I know, I know such a Delamar-Level-Joke early in the morning) Top 100 Classical Children’s Book Of All Time, and it stands firmly in position 14. This book is a children’s picture book designed, illustrated and written by Eric Carle too. Remember the previous book that I posted before The Very Hungry Caterpillar? He is the author of both book. We so love Eric Carle! Cyler is so into these books nowadays. I also purchased this book at BookSale for Php85 petot only, it really is a good find, right? This book helps toddlers to associate colors and meanings to objects, I guess it really does because it helps my toddler to distinguish more objects and colors.

See he really loves the book! He can now distinguish the following:
• pitcher (teacher)
• bwown(brown) bear
• pepel(purple) cat
• byu hos (blue horse)
• byak (black) sheep
• yellow fish or sometimes he calls it
orange fish. I guess medyo confusing nga naman ang color gold in the eyes of toddler (gold fish)
• chidren(children)
• wed bird (red bird)
• yeyow duck (yellow duck)
• and white dog (finally he pronounce it right!)

And there! Hooray for his new vocabulary! I’m so loving his buyoy(bulol) phase, it sounds so cute!!!!!

4 thoughts on “Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?

  1. Savor Savor Savor his “buyoy” phase Sha! It’s a good thing that you are documenting his baby words — I forgot to do that for A!

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

