My Latest Sweet Creations

Hello everyone! How’s your weekend so far?! I hope you’re all having a great great weekend, like I do! Anyhoo, just want to share some of my newest creations (or obsession!) to y’all. Lately, I’ve been very busy baking cake! Yes, you read it right! It’s cake not cupcake. Whenever we’re in my hometown I always take the chance to bake cake since we have an oven there. For those people who keep on asking if I used to attend baking classes– the answer is NO. And yes, I’m a self-taught baker. And proud to be. I guess the only thing that drives me into baking is my passion and love in baking. If I’m not a programmer, I guess I am a full-time baker now. When I bake I make sure that I put my heart and soul in it. They say when you create something with love it always turns out right because it comes from the heart. If you think you never grow on what you’re doing then there must be something wrong or lacking, it must be LOVE and PASSION!

So far, I tried baking two different flavor cakes! The first one was chocolate cake. I baked this for my Lola 40days. So far so good. And we super love the chocolate ganache frosting! At first I was skeptical, I thought it wouldn’t turn out right because it looks so dull. It doesn’t look so appealing to our eyes too, but when I started decorating it ayun na– BOOM! Finally, it looks like a cake! Muka namang cake diba? Hehe

In fairness, they say it taste a lot better than Red Ribbon and Goldilocks! Achuchuchuuuu!….OKAY! Naniniwala nako! LOL!

The second one was butternut caramel cake! My favoriteeeee! I super kaduper love caramel, as in! I love caramel than chocolate. I tried cooking caramel before but it was failed. Epic fail. It turned into yema instead. Ganun ka-fail! Last Holy Week when we we’re in our house in Antipolo, I gave it a second chance and tried cooking caramel again. This time t’was success! YAHOOO! The cake itself is butternut flavor while the frosting is caramel buttercream. I guess it was a perfect combination, light and sweet! Don’t you just love caramel?! I doooo, really really do! *drool*

We didn’t eat the cake, I told my Tita Nanin to bring it to the church instead. She was thinking of bringing pandesal in the church so I told her to bring the cake instead of buying the usual pandesal. At least my dessert na sila. Maybe you are thinking why do you have to bring food in the church? In Born-Again churches we used to have breakfast altogether after the Easter Sunday Service, so everyone used to bring food, potluck that is. And in fairness, when she got home lalagyan nalang ang natira! And good news— wala naman nasiraan ng tiyan. LOL!

And since we didn’t taste the cake, I made a mini-version of it— cupcake! So that’s the birth of butternut cupcake with caramel buttercream frosting in Sweet Treats! And I realized instead of focusing on design I’d better focus on the taste. Nowadays, people tend to buy cupcakes because of its design and when they tasted it they get so disappointed because of the taste. So from now on, I will focus more on the taste instead of focusing on the designs. Yeah, I know designs are cool but having a perfect tasting cupcake is way way better than having a cool designs! πŸ™‚

In addition to that, today I added another new delectable flavor in Sweet Treats!

Ladies, gays, and gentlemen presenting the new flavor in town….

(insert Kiyomi song here! HAHAHA!)

Apple Cinnamon cupcake with Cinnamon cream-cheese frosting!

I can actually eat the cupcake alone even without the frosting. The cupcake itself is really tasty, fluffy, and flavorful! I’m not saying this because I’m the one who baked it, I just want to tell the truth and nothing but the truth. Even my mother-in-law said that it was really yummy and tasty. I bet not to disagree! My MIL knows best! LOL! My toddler loves it too! And my friends too! It taste even more better together with the frosting. So if you want a free taste you can drop by at our house… NOW! There’s still 2 more cupcakes left in the refrigerator! Hehe

FYI: I’m not selling the cakes, I don’t think I’m capable enough to sell it. For now, it’s for my family and friends only. Oh and if you haven’t seen our official FB page please take time to visit and check all my sweet creations. Just click here.

Happy blessed Sunday! πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “My Latest Sweet Creations

    • Yeah, I totally agree with that, Abi. Actually, I focus before on the designs (Ang cute ng fondant eh) but as time goes by I realized that I should focus more on the taste itself. I’ve known lots of people who get so disappointed with the taste, I also experienced the same thing before. And besides mas masarap pakinggan ung comment na “ang sarap ng cupcake” rather than “ang cute ng cupcake”. πŸ™‚

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

