Day 2 at Canyon Cove: Beach Bumming and more Tanning!

Good morning guys! Belated Happy Mother’s day to all your amazing Mommies, single Daddies, Mom-to-be, and Mother figure out there! How did you spend your Mother’s Day? I hope you give all your Mom’s a special treat and I hope hindi lang pag Mother’s Day nio sila bigyan ng special treat sana everyday! Kami naman, we spent the Mother’s Day at Laguna, we rented a private resort in Pansol, we swim, eat, and play all day long! We did have fun! I’ll share it another post. Anyhoo, today let me just share my pending post about my Birthday trip last month, sorry it took me so long, I’m in whirlwind last week so I didn’t have the chance to visit this little space of mine. Sorry for that. Anyhoo, let’s start now.


Our day 2 here in Canyon cove was spent mostly at the beach, beach bumming that is. Tinodo na namin at nagpaka-negro’t negra na kami to the highest level! Who cares about our skin color?! Tan is in! You know! πŸ˜›

We’re not a morning person (alam ninyo yan!) but surprisingly we woke up so early that day! As in early– 6AM in the morning! Isang malaking himala! Cyler knew that we were going to swim that day that’s why he woke up early. Beach lang pala ang katapat nitong mag-ama ko eh. We ate our breakfast inside the room, we ate the leftover hashbrown from Bag of Beans and we brought some instant cup noodles(Thanks again Em for the heads up about the food!). I asked the receptionist how much is their breakfast and she said that it cost Php300/plate and Php600 if you want to upgrade for buffet and we found it too mahalia (pricey)! To think that they only serve ordinary breakfast and I read lots of rants about their food. So in short, hindi na namin kinuha it’s not worth it eh. We just brought our own food for our brekky. One of my mistakes then was that I didn’t read the voucher carefully, I thought the breakfast was included in the deal hindi pala. My fault. Anyway, after having breakfast, off to the beach we went! And boy did we have the most wonderful time eveeeeer!

The boys played on the sand while I’m busy capturing their father-and son moments. Cj tried to build a sand castle however our super duper kulit toddler kept on destroying the castle that he made. HAHAHA! Mag-ama nga sila! So ang ending, walang sand castle na nabuo! LOL! We were at the beach as early as 7am (imagine?!) and good thing the sun wasn’t too hot. We intended to go there that early kasi ibang level ang init ng araw ngayon, hindi normal at hindi rin nakakatuwa! So we stayed there for about an hour then we transferred to the pool again. We all had the time of our life! We did enjoy the sun, sand, and the water so much! Sa sobrang enjoy namin ayaw na naming umuwi! I bet your wondering kung bakit ganyan ung shades ko, parang Cyclops lang ang peg noh? That’s my eyeglasses kasi, I was too lazy to wear my contact lenses that time and besides baka maanod sa tubig, and I can’t leave without my eyeglasses kaya pinag tyagaan ko nalang din. Fashion statement din yan, Cyclops sunglasses! LOL! So there, just so you know. πŸ˜›

After enjoying the water, we went back to our room and get ready for our check out. Cyler and I had a warm bubble bath again, sulit na sulit ang bath tub samin! I told yah I love bath tub so mucho!

And before we left the place, we did photo ops galore!! We had an amazing time here in Canyon Cove! We will surely come back here maybe with other set of friends. Wanna come? Cyler had a great great time and he did enjoy his first-ever-beach trip with us! Yay! Cj and I will start a family tradition, we will go to the beach every summer since we loves the water and sand so much!

We had our lunch at Buon Giorno, The Cliff house Tagaytay, this is one of our favorite place here. We’ve been here a couple of times (you can read it here and here) and we never get tired of eating here. Whenever were here, we make sure to drop by here in Buon Giorno. We ordered our favorite food in our favorite resto! πŸ™‚

I really really love the ambiance of this resto, it’s very cozy and inviting. And it makes you want to stay longer for a nice chit-chat.

We ordered pasta which I forgot the name, New York Pizza, and Mango shake. We love the pasta so much it’s so delish and it’s a bit spicy which I like the most. Cj ordered New York pizza, his favorite! We tried this pizza before and surprisingly mas gusto ko sya ngaun. I don’t know, blame my tastebud! And I love the mango shake simply because it taste soooo good! It’s creamy and full of flavor! Meron kasing mango shake na color yellow lang pero it taste bland. After our sumptuous lunch, we ate Mochi at Mochiko! I don’t like buying Mochiko here in Manila kasi ang tigas tigas sobra! Pero the one in Tagaytay ang bilis nya lumambot, maybe because super frozen na yung mga nandito sa Manila. They said Mochiko in Tagaytay is their main branch. Anyway, we all had a great time! It was super fun! Our tummy was full and hearts was filled with so much joy that we can’t really hide in our faces! My goodness, I can’t wait for our next family trip!

Since I’m the planner in our family, can you help me find our next family trip destination? And it must be child-friendly! Any comments and suggestions? πŸ™‚

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

