Cyler’s 2nd Birthday Party: The Celebration

Thank God for the weekend! Finally I will be able to share this wonderful celebration we had for Cyler’s 2nd Birthday. We decided to have a simple celebration for Cyler since it’s his 2nd birthday already. But then again this celebration happens once a year, so no matter how busy we are, we made sure that this celebration will be special and memorable. We wanted the party to be very simple as much as possible. What’s really important for us is to gather our whole family and friends. Hindi importante ang bonggang celebration, ang importante sama-sama. 🙂

Let us all greet the Birthday Celebrant a super duper happy birthday, Cyrus Schuyler!

Here’s a little trivia about the birthday boy’s name.

His 1st name Cyrus is a Greek origin and the meaning of Cyrus is “Lord”, while his 2nd name Schuyler (Skyler– that’s how you pronounce his 2nd name) means Sky! So basically his whole name means God/Lord in the sky. 🙂

The birthday boy, Cyler!

Special thanks to his Ninang Tenten and Tito Francis for sponsoring his birthday outfit!

So the first question is: how did we come up to the theme? Well, we based the theme on the personalized book that we bought for his 2nd birthday. The book is all about Cyler’s Birthday celebration so it didn’t give us a hard time to think about the party details. It’s anything whimsical, magical, and colorful that’s why the title of the book is “Cyler’s Super Duper Birthday Party“. Actually, our initial plan was to have The Very Hungry Caterpillar theme however we didn’t have enough time to prepare, mejo ma-detailed masyado yung theme na yun eh. So we chose our 2nd plan instead. This was an advance celebration for Cyler because we wanted to celebrate his birthday on the exact day of our fiesta here in our place so this is actually a joint celebration.

That’s for me coz it’s my birthday!

Here’s how we decorated the entire house, I’ll make another post for the details and DIY. 🙂

Cj, my BIL, and my SIL made the entire decorations. Cj manually pumped each and every balloons and it took them 4 hours to finish the whole thing! Good job, Daddy, Tita Tenten, and Tito Francis! *clap clap*

And here’s my favorite among all the party details: The Candy Buffet!

Candy Buffet

I did that all by myself! So what can you say? Pwede na noh? 🙂

And here’s the food that we served in the party.

All dishes that we served are our household specialties. Hindi ninyo po natatanong, pero my entire family has their own specialties when it comes to food. And they are really good cooks! I asked my in-laws if they can cook their specialty on Cyler’s birthday party and they all agreed. Walang ka-hirap hirap! We all love cooking a lot! As in! And so I cooked my special eggplant parmigiana pasta and baked cupcakes, of course! My MIL cooked lumpiang shanghai and kare-kare. My FIL cooked sweet and sour pork, leche flan, and inihaw na liempo. While my BIL cooked his special beef and mushroom. My Tita-in-Law cooked fried chicken and pancit bihon (for long life!). We also had hotdogs and marshmallow on sticks, very Filipino noh(I love it!)? Those dishes are my family’s specialties! We wanted our family and friends to be well-fed. And I guess we did it! Hooray! 🙂

And speaking of guests, here they are! 🙂

We also reduce the number of our guest, so we only invited our relatives and closest friends.

Here’s Cyler and Habagat’s inuman (ng yogurt!) session. Habagat is Cyler’s kina-kapatid…anak. Chos! (Sinong hindi naka-gets ng joke? Paki-email nalang po ako. Teehee!).

And finally it’s time to blow the cake!

He can’t believe that it’s his birthday but he kept on singing the birthday song when he saw the cake.

I bought a simple cake because I supposed to make fondant and decorate the cake but I wasn’t able to do it anymore due to lack of time. My bad! Sorry anak! Next time, I promise that I will bake your cake! That’s a promise, anak!

Look at the photo above, everybody wanted to blow the cake! Look at their pouted lips! HAHAHA! Sorry, wala na pong apoy ung kandila! 😛

My dear kumare’s and inaanak!

It was indeed a super duper fun (and tiring) birthday party for Cyler! And you know what?! We only had 1 day preparation for the party! Thank God because we made it! YAY! God is good all the time! It’s worth every pagod and pawis talaga. We even forgot to take a descent family photo because we were too busy entertaining our friends and family. Hay. We’ll set a family pictorial nalang next time. Oh and I just realized, I became a cook-slash-baker-slash-photographer-slash-yaya-slash-entertainer on that special day, imagine?! Kakapagod yun ah! Ang hirap pala maging super woman kahit one day lang. I’m not complaining, in fact I really enjoyed it alot! And I received a bunch of compliments from our guests. Kaya super worth it talaga! Another thing that I love about the party? Aside from the simplicity, I love the fact that the celebration is very Filipino and traditional.

In behalf of my family, I would like to thank all our relatives and friends who came into the party to celebrate with us. The only gift we wanted on that day was for you to be there but you gave more than we asked for! Cyler would like to say thank you for all the wonderful presents that you gave him! He really liked it, if he can play all the toys at the same time he probably will! Again, thank you so much for coming and celebrating with us! Love y’all! See you on Cyler’s 3rd birthday next year (excited lang?)!

11 thoughts on “Cyler’s 2nd Birthday Party: The Celebration

  1. You have a not so little one anymore, Sha. Again, belated happy birthday, Cyler 🙂

    Buti na lng sinabi mo how to pronounce his second name. Akala ko kasi mala tongue twister yung name niya eh 🙂

    • Thank you, Tita Em! Aba you’re still awake! 🙂

      Naisipan ko ng sabihin baka kasi mapalupot na yang mga dila ninyo kaka-pronounce eh. Haha! Iniisip ko nga ung mga future teacher ni Cyler eh baka maloka sila ng wala sa oras pag binasa ung name. Hahahaha!

      • hahaha. Goodluck sa mga teachers niya 🙂
        Akala ko it is pronounced as “Shoooy-ler”. Buti sinabi mo agad 🙂

    • Oo nga eh, we miss you here and Lucas!

      Bet na bet ko din yang pants nya, been eyeing that pants at Gingersnap last month pa good thing ndi ko agad binili kasi sponsor ni Tita Tenten nya yan. Teehee! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Cyler’s 3rd FUNtastic Birthday Celebration! | Kikay Mommy Sha

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

