I’m Sad But I Must Be Happy

Honestly, I feel really really sad and devastated today because my Tito passed away this morning. My entire family are grieving for the loss of our beloved familymember. Four months have passed since my Lola died and this time….. it’s my Tito. Tito Aaron is the eldest brother of my mom, my godfather, and my favorite Tito among all my Auncle’s. He died due to heart-attack, my cousin-in-law told me that my Tito was very strong and cheerful this morning, he’s doing his usual routine pa nga daw. Nagtanim pa daw sa garden nya at nagbunot ng mga damo then he suddenly collapsed. Natakbo sa hospital but it was too late, the doctor can’t revive him anymore. In just one snap, I loss another loved one. I feel like another part of me has gone.

I’m very close to my Tito because he stand as our father to me and my siblings when my parents got separated. He’s one of the funniest yet super kulit man I know. He took care of us like his own children. We love him so much. And that’s why I’m so devastated when my mom told me about the bad news. Nakakapanghina. Sobra.

To tell you the truth, hindi pako nakaka move on from the death of Mommy(my lola) and now I feel like I’m falling apart. I just wanna cry to my heart content. I feel so empty, Oh God give me the strength that I need. I just want to break down and cry. But I know the Lord has purpose, so Lord please take control.

Since I’m sharing my sadness to all of you, I would like to take this opportunity to share this wonderful song to you. Whenever I feel lonely and sad I just listen to this song over and over and I feel alright again.

Here I am waiting, abide in me, I pray
Here I am longing for You
Hide me in Your love, bring me to my knees
May I know Jesus more and more

Come live in me all my life, take over
Come breathe in me, I will rise on eagle’s wings
Come live in me all my life, take over
Come breathe in me, I will rise on eagle’s wings

Here I am waiting, abide in me, I pray
Here I am longing for You
Hide me in Your love, bring me to my knees
May I know Jesus more and more

Come live in me all my life, take over
Come breathe in me, I will rise on eagle’s wings
Come live in me all my life, take over
Come breathe in me, I will rise on eagle’s wings

Come live in me all my life, take over
Come breathe in me, I will rise on eagle’s wings
I will rise on eagle’s wings, I will rise on eagle’s wings
I will rise on eagle’s wings, I will rise on eagle’s wings

I will rise on eagle’s wings,I will rise on eagle’s wings
On eagle’s wings

*********************************

I know goodbye is not the right word to say, I’ve said this before when my Lola died and I will say it again, till we meet again Tito Aaron. We will miss each and every part of you. I know you’re in a happy place now and I’m very happy for you too. You know I do, although I feel like I’m dying inside. I know we will overcome all these trials by God’s grace and in God’s perfect time. I leave everything to you oh Lord.

Please pray for me and my entire family.

6 thoughts on “I’m Sad But I Must Be Happy

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

