Weekend Recap: It’s All About Food Trippin’!

Hello everyone! How’s your weekend? I hope everyone’s having a real good time! πŸ™‚

Anyway, before anything else I would like to share this good news to all of you! Cyler feels better now! YAY! That’s the most wonderful part of our weekend. The fever was gone although the cough is still there but it’s not as bad as yesterday. He was able to sleep soundly last night, in fact he woke up at 12pm-ish today which is good because he was able to gain more energy. When we brought him to Doc Vienne’s clinic yesterday his fever reached 40 degrees already, I know that’s pretty high. So she immediately gave meds to Cyler. For high fever she recommended Dolan. Also, Doc Vienne checked Cyler’s tonsil and ears, thank God it’s negative from any infections. The culprit of his fever was his cough. So she also recommended antibiotic for Cyler. She said that his fever and cough must subside within two-three days, or else Cyler must undergo a blood test. Thank heaven Cyler feels so much better now. Docky said that there is also a possibility that rashes will come out once the fever subsided, so far there are no signs of rashes to Cyler. Hopefully, magtuloy-tuloy na ung pag galing nya. His appetite is back to normal as well as his milk intake. That’s why I’m so thankful Lord! Truly, God is good all the time! And also thank you for all the prayers, we will never overcome this situation without your prayers. So from the bottom of my grateful heart, thank you so much. Iba talaga ang power ng prayers! Walang katulad!

Here is Cyler back to his old self– playful and energetic!

20130803-225206.jpg

And since Cyler’s appetite is back I cooked veggie soup for him. The soup is made up of sayote and carrots. Of all the veggies why sayote and carrots? Because that’s one the softest veggies that he can swallow immediately. Ayoko namang biglain yung tummy nya kakagaling pa lang sa sakit eh. Surprisingly, he was able to finish his food in no time. πŸ™‚

20130803-225112.jpg

I also cooked scrambled eggs (with broccoli, basil, and cheese) and buttered baby potatoes for our brunch. Cyler is not a big fan of potatoes but he loves my buttered baby potatoes so much. YAY! He thought it was a french fries since it’s a potato too. πŸ˜›

20130803-225119.jpg

I’ll make a separate post for the recipe of the scrambled egg and buttered baby potatoes. πŸ™‚

Of course, hindi magpapahuli ang Daddy. Cj made home-made salsa dip for merienda. May sakit ata ‘tong asawa ko dahil sinipag gumawa ng salsa, as far as I remember 48 years na kasi ang nakaraan simula ng sabihin nya sakin na gagawa siya nito. HAHAHA! Oh well, boys will always be boys, right? πŸ™‚

20130803-225133.jpg

Daddy on action

Here’s his finish product!

Tadaaaaah!

20130803-225155.jpg

In fairness, muka namang salsa! πŸ˜›

We paired the salsa dip with Tostitos tortilla chips. For the salsa dip, he only used tomatoes, garlic, onion, and a dash of pepper and salt since that’s the only available ingredients in our pantry. It was raining cats and dogs so we didn’t have any choice but to use what’s available in our pantry. In fairness, lasang salsa naman sya. Good job, Hon! Dahil dyan…. bigyan ng jacket yan! Maulan eh. LOL!

I also saw a can of fruit cocktail and an all-purpose cream in our pantry so I decided to make some fruit salad. Good thing there is an available condensed milk in the nearby sari-sari store. This dessert is one of my favorite!

20130803-225102.jpg

I put it in the freezer to cool quickly. The fruit salad is so rich and creamy, I super liked it! The amount of sweetness is just right, ayoko ng arnibal. Some people put cheese in their fruit salad but I don’t like it so basically this is just a plain fruit salad. And I like it that way. πŸ™‚

20130803-225148.jpg

Since I was on the mood to cook and there’s more all-purpose cream left I decided to try Maqui‘s home-made ice cream recipe after I made the fruit salad. I haven’t remove it from the freezer yet although I’m really excited to see and taste it, I’m afraid baka hindi magmukang ice-cream. So dito pumapasok ang EQ. In fairness, I passed the EQ test! I let you know tomorrow if it is success or not. Okay? Kaya tayo’y magkapit-bisig and let’s hope for the best! πŸ˜›

20130803-225141.jpg

Generally, our weekend is all about food trippin’! Kailangan bumawi ni Cyler sa food so expect more experimental but healthy food from your Mommy! Wait for my post about the easy-peasy recipe of the scrambled eggs and buttered potatoes, owkiedokie?!

Goodnight, everyone! Enjoy the rest of the weekend! God Bless!

*Mwuah! Mwuah! Tsup! Tsup!*

4 thoughts on “Weekend Recap: It’s All About Food Trippin’!

  1. Kisses to Cyler! Glad that he’s better now.

    Akira has colds nlng after having a slight fever after 4days. Guess who’s got the bug now? Me! 😦

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

