Nolita, My Love So Sweet!

I love to eat (hindi lang halata!) and I love trying out different food and restos wag lang super exotic like snakes, snails (may ganun ba? or imbento ko lang?), crickets, etc. kasi di ko talaga keri yan. I’ve once tried eating palakang bukid in Binondo and it taste like chicken na super mabuto. Hanggang dun lang keri ng powers ko mga ‘teh at kuya, more than that I’m not sure kung kakayanin ko pa.

Anyway, last month we invaded the pizza and burger haven in BGC , itago nalang natin siya sa pangalang…..Nolita (my love so sweet!)!

Nolita is short for “North Of Little Italy” and they say it’s a street in New York (hindi sa Cubao ah!). I must say that they have the yummiest and tastiest New York Pizza and burger….ever! I discovered Nolita thru my CIL, Ate Maggie’s post. Like me she was also captivated by the magical taste of Nolita’s Pizza.

20130730-161715.jpg
The restaurant’s ambiance is very inviting and the interior is quite impressive (BIG WORD!). Perfect for friends or family’s meet ups. Also, Nolita is a self-serve pizzeria here in BHS.

20130730-161742.jpg

First thing that we ordered was the ice-tea, I forgot the flavored but it taste…. blah! The taste of tea is so powerful and it’s so bitter! I don’t know if it’s just my taste buds but my husband, Cj feels the same way too. He didn’t like the ice tea too. It only means that it is made of fresh brewed tea, I guess that’s the upside. So if you’re a big fan of tea then maybe this one is perfect for you. 20130730-161805.jpg

But we super kaduper love this HUGE pizza! Their pizza cost around Php200 and above, I know it’s pricey but it’s really worth it. Every bite is worth it because it’s really tasty and yummy. Cj ordered a slice of chicken parmesan pizza, this is one of their best seller here at Nolita. We both loved it! And super bigat sa tiyan.

20130730-161830.jpg

On the other hand, I ordered this Angus all beef burger it cost around Php250. The beef patty is sooooo juicy even though it was cooked well done. It was super sulit for me, in fact I wasn’t able to finish the whole burger because I was really full so I gave my left over to Cj. I love this, Cj love this, we all love this!

20130730-161846.jpg

And since SLICE is just a few steps away from Nolita I decided to pay a visit. I was able to try this infamous yema cupcake of SLICE. And the verdict? I love the yema frosting! Naumay lang ako sa chocolate but it isn’t bad at all. The chocolate is moist and siksik which I like the most.

20130730-161913.jpg

After our sumptuous merienda-slash-dinner at Nolita it’s time for some family photo ops! 🙂

20130730-161937.jpg

And a #selfie too! Pag-bigyan nio na! 😛

20130730-162007.jpg

This one is my favorite photo that I took that day. A classic father and son portrait. I wish they’ll be like that forever. 🙂

20130730-162035.jpg

I’d say the price is justified because the food are really good. So if your planning to visit BHS one of these days, try Nolita! And don’t forget to tag along your family and friends! 🙂

UG/F Bonifacio High Street Central, West Superblock, 7th Ave cor 29th St
Fort Bonifacio, Taguig
Metro Manila Philippines
(02) 547-8661

2 thoughts on “Nolita, My Love So Sweet!

  1. siyempre basta food posts mega-comment kaagad ako. hehe. mukhang masarap nga ang kanilang pizza. ako i don’t mind paying that much for food basta maganda ang service and the menu is rave-worthy talaga. sarap rin nung dessert ninyo. never pa akong nakaka-try ng yema cupcake.

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

