Dinner with the “Baboy Gang” at Uncle Cheffy

I remember the last time I dine here at Uncle Cheffy was when I’m still pregnant with Cyler (that was more than 2 years ago) and t’was my friend’s birthday treat to our group, until now I can still remember the delicious food here at Uncle Cheffy. I guess, ganun ata talaga when the food is really good it leaves mark to your taste buds.

Then last Friday, when my closest office mates (whom I fondly called the “Baboy Gang”) set a dinner date I suggested Uncle Cheffy to them and they accepted my suggestions wholeheartedly (which seldom happens) since most of them haven’t tried Uncle Cheffy yet. So after our Town Hall Meeting at Makati Shangri-La off we went to Uncle Cheffy, Burgos Circle branch at The Fort. Maybe you’re wondering why did we chose to go far even though there are thousand of restos around Makati? It’s simply because the food here in Uncle Cheffy is travel worth it. Big word? IKR! ๐Ÿ˜›

20130809-101828.jpg

So here, meet the “Baboy Gang”!

20130811-222018.jpg

From L-to-R: RS, Anna, Ken, Eunie, Aaron, Cj, yours truly, Rachelle, Irene, Katey, and Junee

Why Baboy Gang? Kasi wala kaming ibang alam gawin kundi mag-food trip ng mag foodtrip kung saan saan. Yan lang ang kaligayahan namin sa buhay pambawi sa stress sa opisina. ๐Ÿ™‚

Well aside from being Baboy Gang, we are also fondly called as the “Eat Girls”. Self-proclaimed pala yan, FYI. LOL!

20130811-224252.jpg

Ang mga babaeng walang ginawa kundi lumafang ng lumafang. *BOW*

I bet you already know why we called our group as Eat Girls, obvious na obvious naman sa background namin… Pan de Manila. WAHAHAHA!

Going back to Uncle Cheffy, here’s what we order:

20130811-224655.jpg

Uncle Cheffy Favorites

I love the simplicity of this brick-oven Panizza and the powerful taste of it. It’s not only delish it is also healthy. I love that the anchovies gives a hint of saltines to my taste buds. And also, Uncle Cheffy Favorites is one their best seller here, so you will never go wrong with it. We all loved it…. except to my husband who is btw a carnivore. Hinihimatay (or nawawalan sya ng gana) sya pag nakaka-kita ng gulay or any green leafy veggies. Pero at that time wala syang other choice but to eat it, lahat kami yun ang kinakain eh. ๐Ÿ˜›

20130811-224707.jpg

Tiuey Noodle

We all love this noodle pasta! It’s an Asian pasta dish with beef, asparagus,mushroom, and cilantro. The pasta sauce itself is really flavorful. Winner tong dish na’to! I swear! As a matter of fact we ordered another batch of this pasta dish, we also ordered red sauce pasta unfortunately we didn’t like it. But this one is definitely a must try! ๐Ÿ™‚

20130811-224718.jpg

Uncle Cheffy Steak

And last but never(ever!) the least, my favorite– Uncle Cheffy Steak. It’s a grilled and Roasted U.S. Rib Eye with potato and salad on the side. The meat simply melt on my mouth! I love love their rib eye, that’s all I can say. This is also a must try, baby!

I guess, most of the food here at Uncle Cheffy is really a must try. And if your ubod ng kuripot like us, I tell you their food is worth every penny! Aside from the delicious food, one of the best thing I enjoyed that night was the time well spent with the “Baboy Gang”. Umuwi ata akong may kabag, kakatawa. Till our next food trip, guys! ๐Ÿ™‚

Uncle Cheffy
Forbes Town Center Rizal Drive cor. Burgos Circle
Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City.

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

