KMS Cooks: Classic Quick French Toast Recipe and Side Chika

As promise! Here’s my version of french toast recipe. But before that chika minute muna. Remember when I told you guys that I feel sort of under the weather? Today, natuluyan na sya! I’m super sick! I have colds and cough and worst…nahawa na din si Cyler sakin. We co-sleep kasi that’s why ang bilis nahawa ng bagets. Hayayay!

20130901-181827.jpg

When I was in the office earlier I felt like I’m going to have flu anytime soon. Ang sakit lang ng mga muscles ko especially my back!! I’ve got muscle and back pains too same symptoms as Fleur. It seems like in demand talaga ang flu ngaun mga ateng. Pansin nio biglang ang humid nanaman ng panahon after the typhoon? Ang weird lang ng weather. The weather suppose to be a bit cold because it’s BER month already kaso hindi! Feeling ko magsu-summer nanaman! And tonight biglang umulan namaman. Kalurks! Tonight, I only ate Kiwi then I took paracetamol and vit C, I feel feverish na kasi. Pinainom na rin namin si Cyler ng disudrin for his colds, hopefully hindi magtuloy-tuloy kasi kawawa nanaman ang bagets. Dibaleng ako ang magka-sakit wag lang sya.

Ang masaklap bawal akong magkasakit because I’ve got a lot of work to do! My boss is out of the country and I was in charge in our Production Support Team so walang pag asa na magpahinga or mag SL kahit one day lang. Megad! Pero keri lang, keribombels pa naman.

Another bad news is that Cyler accidentally slipped down on the floor and bumped his face on the floor. Ayun, pumutok ang lips nya. Hay! My poor little, Cyler. As per Mama, hindi naman daw umiyak ng sobra si Cyler when it happened but his lips did hurt. But I’m still thankful because nothing so serious or major happen.

So there that’s my chika to you guys. Let’s move on to the super kaduper easy french toast recipe. As for the ingredients, here’s watchunid:

  • 6 thick slices bread (I used wheat bread)
  • 2 eggs
  • 2/3 cup milk
  • 1/4 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp nutmeg
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • salt to taste

Easy-Peasy Steps:
1. In a mixing bowl, beat egg. Combine milk, cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla, and salt to taste.
2. Prepare a skillet. Lightly oiled the skillet over a medium heat.
3. Dunk each bread in egg mixtures. Soaking both sides.
4. Place in a pan and cook both side until golden. Serve with your favorite side dish! Fruits, bacon, maple syrup, condense milk, scrambled egg, anything you want!
5. Serve with a smile! 🙂

Super easy right?! I bet you can cook this even with your eyes shut! It’s indeed a no-brainer quick recipe that you can cook for the whole family. Like what I always say, turn your simple family meal into something special! It doesn’t need a lot of effort, all you need is L-O-V-E and dedication and you’re good to go!

Happy cooking everyone!

PS.

I’m gonna announce the big surprise for all of you tomorrow! So stay tune!

4 thoughts on “KMS Cooks: Classic Quick French Toast Recipe and Side Chika

  1. super inggit ako sa mga mommies who knows how to cook. kasi gifted ang mga un. so Sha, gifted ka hahaha 😛 wawa naman ang Cyler. napacheck nyo na ba ang lips nya? get well soon to you and Cyler.

    • Awww! Thank you! Madali naman matutunan yan, Nerisa! Don’t worry. Try this recipe napaka dali lang gawin! Promise!

      Hindi na namin pina-check ndi naman namaga masyado. Thanks for the concern. Sana gumaling na kami ang hirap magka-sakit!

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

