Pacham Pasta Dish Recipe

Hello world! It’s a wonderful day today! The sun is up and smiling! How’s your week so far? Mine is quite good, hindi masyadong loaded sa work (Thank you, Lord!) which is good because I’m still sick. Don’t worry lumalaklak nako ng gamot at Vitamin C. Sad to say Cyler got the bug already. He was coughing the entire night and he barely got any sleep. Poor little baby. Our household was getting attack by cold virus. Uggggh! I hate to say this but I super kaduper hate it! Damn this cold virus! I haven’t been sick in a long time and this damn cold virus is giving us a hard time. Buti kung ako lang kaso hindi! Megad!

Anyway, moving on with my Pacham Pasta dish. Do you know why it’s called “Pacham”? Simply because it’s a pachamba-chamba dish! Chambahan lang talaga. There is no specific ingredients here I just used whatever is available in our pantry. I guess, if you’re a Mom you should really know how to invent in the kitchen, used whatever ingredients is available in your pantry and cook it. This dish is supposed to be a veggie soup but I ended up making pasta sauce instead. Ze husband requested for pasta so I ended up cooking Pacham pasta dish. Obviously, we do love pasta so much because aside from the fact that it’s super easy to cook and it is also deliciously healthy too!

And in fairness, this pacham pasta dish didn’t disappoint. My husband, Cj and my toddler, Cyler liked it so much as well as my in-laws. 🙂

20130901-181747.jpg

For this pacham pasta dish, here’s watchunid:

Spaghetti Sauce (I prefer using Hunts Tomate Pesto and Cheese)
Pasta (250g)
Olive Oil
2 Minced garlic
1 chopped onion
4 slices of Ham
1 Carrot cut into cubes
1 Potato cut into cubes
Basil Leaves
Rosemary
Salt and Pepper

Easy-Peasy Steps:
1. Put olive oil in a pan. Cook ham for a minute or two then set aside.
2. Meanwhile, sauté onion and garlic then add a dash of salt.
3. Pour spaghetti sauce in the pan then put diced potato and carrots, cook until tender.
4. Add basil leaves, rosemary, salt, and pepper to taste.
5. Once done, mix the sauce with pasta. Toss and serve! 🙂

Super easy right?! Best to serve while hot. You can pair this with roasted or fried chicken or sandwich too. This pasta dish can be also your kid’s baon too! It’s healthy and you can cook it in no time! Perfect for on-the-go people like us, Moms.

Oh and btw, it’s Cj’s bday on Saturday! Yihah! I’m thinking what dish to cook for the birthday boy. Hmmmm…perhaps you can help me decide. Any suggestions, ladies? I want to surprise him! He doesn’t want to go out on that day, all he wanted to do on his birthday is to sit and relax all day. So I want to treat him like a King even for a day. I want that day to be extra extra special because its his 30th birthday! I need your help so feel free to suggest! Okay?! Don’t be shy! 🙂

And don’t forget to join my Zinio Digital Magazine Giveaway!

PS:
As I end this post the sun is hiding again! BOOO!

6 thoughts on “Pacham Pasta Dish Recipe

  1. i knew it meant “pachamba” nga. hehe. i love the pasta you chose for the dish, ano nga ulit tawag niyan? shell noodles (?). am sure kahit ano pa lutuin mo for your hubby’s birthday eh he will appreciate it. reyna ka ng kusina. lahat na ata naluto mo na eh. 🙂

  2. have Cyler drink freshly squeeze calamansi. it works wonders to Neo. a sick baby is super worrying for us moms. I’d try this Pacham dish (but wont blog about it, baka kasi hindi ako chumamba :P). For CJ, you’re a good cook naman, and he loves you, so anything you whip up will be extra special for him.

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

