Baby Safety Month Workshop: Safe With Me! + Giveaway (CLOSED)

Hello guys! Happy Friday! It’s weekend already so it’s time to rejoice!

Can you read the word giveaway in the title? Kikay Mommy Sha is having another giveaway! Hooray! Thanks to Rigette Osoteo for giving away one slot for this upcoming workshop to my one lucky reader. That slot is actually for me but since I’m not available on the said date I decided to give my slot to one of my reader instead. So guys I’m giving the chance to all you! This is really a great event that we shouldn’t miss!

Alright, so first thing first. What is this event? Safe With Me! event is a basic first aid and safety workshop designed for parents, guardians, and caregivers of babies and toddlers. So this event is not only for parents, as long as your taking care of babies and toddlers then you are most welcome to attend this event.

20130906-093149.jpg

It’s happening on September 21, 2013, Saturday from 10AM-5PM at My Little Art Place, 222 Wilson Street, Greenhills, San Juan, Metro Manila, Philippines. It’s a whole day workshop, lunch and afternoon snacks will be provided by Lanceboxx Goodies in a Box.

Rates:
Php1,200 per participant
Php2000 per couple
Php2,400 for group of three

Description
Learn how to perform CPR, what to do when baby chokes, basic first aid for different scenarios, what to do in emergency situations, and a lot more. All participants will be given a certificate of attendance from the American Safety & Health Institute.

Topics to be Discussed:
First Aid for Kids
First aid box contents
Who to call in case of emergencies
What to do when your baby chokes
CPR for infant and children
What to do in Emergency Situations
Basic Dressing Bandaging Techniques
First Aid for Fall, Obstructions in the nose and ears, Bites and stings, Splinters, Bruises, Poisoning, Electrical injuries, Sprains, strains & dislocations, Bleeding and much, much more.

About the Speakers
Winston Mendiola and Richmond Jabar are both Emergency Medical Technicians currently serving the Pasig City Emergency Rescue Team. They are licensed instructors from the American Safety & Health Institute and American Heart Associationwith over 7 years experience in first aid and rescue with countless experience in non-clinical first aid ranging from lego blocks stuck in a child’s throat, to drowning babies, fall, animal bites, and other bizarre cases. Both are also volunteer firefighters. One of the best credentials of Winston is that he is also a Dad, so he understands parents’ concerns regarding their kids’ safety.

There are lots of things that you can learn here, most especially those first time parents. If you’re not a caregiver of babies and toddlers but you have a friend who has babies or pregnant then maybe you can ask them to join or just give your slot to them.

Aside from all the parenting knowledge and advice from the guest speakers the participants will also receive goodies from their co-presenter, Unilab (www.unilab.com.ph) and their booth sponsors Safety First and Beans Baby Store. So here’s the good news! I am giving away 1 slot to one Kikay Mommy Sha lucky reader! The mechanics of this giveaway is easy-peasy! Simply leave your full name and email address in the comment section below. And tell me why do you have to win this giveaway. And that’s it! Simple as that. So easy to join right? πŸ™‚

The raffle starts today,September 6 and will close on September 14 at exactly 12AM. We will be announcing the winner on September 15 here at Kikay Mommy Sha! So goodluck everyone!

 

 

 

And don’t forget to join my Zinio Digital Magazine Giveaway!

8 thoughts on “Baby Safety Month Workshop: Safe With Me! + Giveaway (CLOSED)

  1. Mary Louise Sanchez-Ocampo
    louise.sanchez07@yahoo.com

    Being a full-time mom is tough job and this is a great responsibility that entails a lot of hard work and patience. I am the one taking care my family especially of our little Aestrid, and my first priority is to safeguard her against any harm and danger. If ever I’ll be given a chance to attend to the “Baby Safety Month Workshop: Safe With Me!” , I know that I’m not the only who will benefit to the knowledge and skills that I will learn in the said workshop. My family as a well as the other moms that I know can be informed because I love to share and apply what I know to those who are in need.Having more than one kid at home is enough for us to be careful in everything that we do in order to prevent injuries and accidents. As the only caregiver of my toddler and health care provider of my nephews/ nieces, I know that this workshop will make me more confident in applying basic First Aid at home as well as managing emergency situations. I hope that this simple wish will be granted so I can be more than just a plain mother but a “Super Mom to the Rescue”! πŸ™‚

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

