Cj’s Big Three-Oh Celebration!

Hello guys! I’m back balakubak! Sorry for the lack of post for the past two days! It’s not that I don’t have anything to share in fact I have lots of pending post in my drafts. Actually, nagpapa-miss lang talaga ako. LOL! #AsIfMayNakaMiss Anyhoot, grabe pinagod ako ni Cj last weekend! As you all know last Saturday, we celebrated Cj’s 30th birthday (batang bata!) at home. Sa house kami nag celebrate as per the birthday boy’s request, I spent my entire day being their cook-slash-yaya-dakilang asawa-slash-serbidora-slash-dish washer kulang nalang taga laba. That’s why I was literally tired the entire weekend. I’m not complaining though besides it’s his big day so pagbigyan, once a year lang naman. The birthday boy, Cj had the time of his life on his special day. I advised him to relax so he was just lounging, eating, and watching his favorite movies the entire day together with our unico hijo, Cyler while I on the other side are so busy in the kitchen preparing and cooking for our food.

20130909-223513.jpg

So here’s what happened the entire day.

I woke up at 8AM (todo na yan!) to prepare our breakfast which I seldom do kasi madalas brunch na kapag nagigising kami. I prepared his favorite brekky: egg, german franks, and skinless longganisa! Dapat bacon yun kaso ubos na pala! Anyway, I got really kilig because he really liked what I prepared for him. He was so delighted when he saw what I cooked for him. Eh puro prito lang naman! Echoserang frog lang!

20130909-102603.jpg

Sa sobrang tuwa nya, before he ate it he posted it on his Instagram and FB account first and he captioned it with “Start my special day with a great breakfast from wifey. Thanks Hon.”. Dun palang kinilig nako sympre proud ang asawa ko sa niluto ko kahit puro prito! LOL! Ika nga nila “the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach”, in fairness achieve na achieve! Nowadays, bibihira na ang mga lalakeng nakaka-appreciate ng ginagawa ng mga jowa or misis nila ah! Hindi ko nilalahat pero definitely hindi kasama ang asawa ko dun kahit puro kalokohan ang alam nun. And to my surprised he said thank you and I love you personally and then….. he kissed me on the lips! Eeeeeeeeep! Ang agang harutan sarap ng almusal!! #KiligMuch Eh kung ganyan ng ganyan ba naman eh talagang sisipagin ka talaga mag luto at mag silbi sa bahay buong araw! LOL! Agree mga misis?! 😛 Side Kwento: The night before his birthday, I sneaked out of our room and started cooking gelatin that I will used for the dessert. I cooked strawberry flavored gelatin which was so easy to do! It only took me less or more than 10 minutes to finished cooking it.

20130909-102637.jpg

After having breakfast, at 9:30AM I prepared the gelatin and fruit salad. I used tall clear glasses and layered it with gelatin and fruit salad. And viola! We had an instant dessert! Another chamba moment for me. Teehee! 20130909-223400.jpg

At 10AM, I started baking. Since we don’t have oven here in my in-laws house I baked cupcakes instead of cake using my cupcake maker. It took me 1 1/2 hours to finish the whole bunch. I can’t think of any flavor that will suits his taste-buds so I ended up making cookie butter cupcakes. It’s perfect for him since he’s not a fan of sweets. 20130909-102646.jpg

Here’s the final product! My version of cookie butter cupcakes. I intended not to use my signature swirl since the celebrant is a boy. Wala lang feel ko lang na hindi bagay sa kanya. LOL! #WalangBasaganNgTrip

20130909-223306.jpg

My inspiration for the frosting was the Georgetown Cupcake signature swirl. Sablay version lang ung akin. Teehee! Pero keribels na. After baking, I cleaned up my mess and washed all the baking wares that I used. Ayun after washing all the dishes pasma ang inabot ko! Belly good! LOL! But it didn’t stop me from cooking.

At 1PM, I started cooking the pasta sauce. For the pasta sauce, I used tuna instead of meat. Why? Simply because it’s healthier! Our spaghetti signifies a long and healthy life for the birthday celebrant and for our entire family too! Btw, Cj cooked the pasta because that’s his forte! Effort noh?! 😛 20130909-223641.jpg

At 3PMish our visitors arrived. Our dear kumare, Earleen and Marla went to our house to celebrate with us. Galing pa yang mga yan ng Taytay. Sila lang ang bwisita bisita namin that day. We haven’t seen Marla in ages that’s why they decided to come over to our house here in Caloocan. Were not yet ready when they arrived so they helped me prepare the table. Thanks mga mare! Love you!

20130909-225107.jpg

From left to right: That’s Marla, Earleen, and Me (haggardo Versoza lang ang peg!)! 🙂

And here’s what we did with the cupcakes! Tadaaah! 20130909-102741.jpg

Thanks again mga mare for helping me. Pinahirapan kami ng mga kandilang yan, kung alam ninyo lang! HAHAHAHA! And here’s the birthday boy’s request from our visitors– Aliyah’s Pizza! Cheapanga lang yan pero love na love nya yan! As in! Thank you daw sa birthday gift niong pizza! :p

20130909-223552.jpg

We also had hilabos na hipon but I didn’t cook that my in-laws cooked it.

20130909-222903.jpg

At 4pmish, the celebration begun! At last kainan na! WOOHOOO! I uploaded Cj’s video(while he was blowing his birthday candle) in my vimeo account but an error occured after I upload it. So to follow nalang muna yung video, okie?! 🙂

We had simple yet fun celebration at home and the most important and exciting part of it? We spent this special day together with the most important people in our life. Ika nga ni Cj, he is truly blessed because God already gave him the most precious gift anyone could ask for… his wife(that’s me!) and our son, Cyler. He said that he could not ask for more(except sa house and lot!). Kung biyayaan man ng isa pang supling edi mas bongga! Super kaduper blessing yan! Thanks again mga mare for coming and celebrating with us! Next year ulit!

Again, Happy 30th Birthday to the most important man in my life. I wish that your demand for my love is never-ending! May you always fly high and touch your dreams, bear in mind that we will always have each other’s back no matter what happens. Work may let me down, but I know that when I come home, you and our little bundle of joy, Cyler are always there to pull me up. Thanks hon for all the corny jokes that makes me laugh endlessly and for teasing me until I get pikon. That’s something I always look forward to in everyday of my life. I couldn’t imagine my life without you and Cyler. Thank you because as you get older, you’re also getting better as a husband and Father to Cyler. This space is not enough to show how lucky I am to have you as my husband and how much I love you.

Hon, I love you more than I could write in words. Mwuuuuuuah!

PS. Pagbigyan ninyo na minsan lang ako mag emote! 😛

And don’t forget to join my Zinio Digital Magazine Giveaway and Safe With Me! Workshop Giveaway!

 

14 thoughts on “Cj’s Big Three-Oh Celebration!

  1. Ikaw na muther! Ikaw na talaga ang domesticated Goddess! Ang husay mo magprepare ng birthday feast! I wish I had your cooking and baking skills. Mejo olats ako sa kusina eh. hehe. Belated happy birthday again to the husband! 🙂

    • I know right?! Hahaha! Pwde na nga akong koronahan ng walis tambo! LOL! Naku kering keri mo din yan, muther! Lalo na pag madami kana uling energy pag labas ni baby #2! Like what I always say all you need is kasipagan and kagandahan! Choz!

      Thank you sabi ni Cj (aka Pacman)

  2. Pareho pala kami ni CJ na this September ang 30th birthday! Belated happy birthday to your husband!

    And, I think you should go .com na. Sayang ang page views mo pag later ka pag nag-migrate 😉

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

