KMS Cooks: Yang Chow Fried Rice

Hello guys! How’s your weekend so far? Me, Cj, and Cyler were in food coma. I bet you already know the reason if you’re following me in Instagram, Facebook, or Twitter. Yes, I cooked a lot for my boys during weekend since that’s my only free time. Cj doesn’t like going out on weekends anymore because he wants me to cook instead of going out and eating in a resto. And as a wife I’m feel really flattered and overwhelmed whenever my husband say that to me. Talaga namang makalaglag panty pag asawa mo na ang nagbigay ng compliment sau. LOL! Agree mga misis?! Aminin! Wag echosera! 😛

Anyway, tonight I’ll be sharing this super-kaduper-mega-ultimate-no brainer Yang Chow Fried  recipe to all of you. This dish can be done in no time so it’s perfect in case you run out of idea what to cook for your family this weekend.

20130928-202607.jpg

Before I start sharing the recipe, allow me to make kwento muna. Alam ninyo ba (syempre hindi pa diba?!) I learned how to cook at the tender age of 7 years old. By that time ang alam ko lang iluto eh puro prito. I learned how to cook a real and descent meal at the age of 10, sinigang was the first ever dish na natutunan kong lutuin. From then naaliw nako sa pagluluto. My maternal grandfather, Daddy serve as a strong influence on my passion for cooking. While I inherited my passion for baking from my Tita Nanin. I grew up with my Tita and Lolo and Lola that’s why I look up to them a lot.  I really admire their passion for cooking/baking. Daddy and Tita Nanin is a such a good cook, that’s why they became my mentor in cooking and baking. And I feel grateful because I came from a great cook family who truly inspired me to become a better cook for my own family. Sad to say Daddy is with the Lord now, for sure he’ll be very happy for me.

Moving on with the recipe here’s watchunid:

20130928-202556.jpg

  • 4 pcs King Sue Chorizo Macao  (I highly recommend their chorizo!)
  • 1 small can Green Peas
  • Kernel Corn
  • 2 egg, beaten
  • 1 medium onion, chopped
  • 2 garlic clove, finely chopped
  • 2 tbsp. fresh parsley
  • Left-over rice
  • 2 tbsp. Soy sauce

Easy Peasy-Step:

  1. Prepare and heat a non-stick pan, add oil and sauté garlic and onion.
  2. Add King Sue Chorizo Macao, stir fry for a minute or two.
  3. Add kernel corn and green peas until the green peas turn bright green. Remove from the pan and set aside.
  4. Pour beaten egg. Once cook remove from the pan and cut into small pieces.
  5. Pour the soy sauce, add the left-over rice, chorizo, green peas, egg, and corn. Mix well.
  6. Add salt and pepper to taste.
  7. Turn of the stove and serve while hot!

Bonus Cooking Tips: Best to use canned green peas and kernel corn because the frozen mixed veggies are so hard even after you cook it. I just find it really hard. If you want to add carrots then just chop fresh carrots and add it to your yang chow fried rice. You can also add shrimps to make it yummier and tastier! Too bad I’m allergic to shrimps that’s why I didn’t add any shrimps to this recipe.

Happy cooking!

 

PS.

Thanks King Sue Ham for the chorizo!

2 thoughts on “KMS Cooks: Yang Chow Fried Rice

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

