KMS Cooks: Buttered Garlic Talakitok

20131013-093908

I know andami ko ng utang na recipes sa inio! I kept on posting dishes that I cooked for the past few weeks pero walang recipe. My bad! Sorry. I’m really sorry for the lack of post and time, I bet all parents can relate to me most especially if your working and you have a family who demands for your time,love and care. There are times when I really don’t know how I will divide myself into so many things; household chores, family, love life, work, my small business, etc. But thank God because He gave me a spare time tonight para makapag-blog, so let’s try to catch up, ok?! I really think that I’m losing my blogging mojo nowadays due to my insane schedule. I used to go home really late for the past few weeks so I’d rather spend my free time with Cyler and Cj than to blog. I have lots of pending sponsored post too. Uuuggggh! And I don’t even have enough time to check or even update my small business, Sweet Treats FB Page. And did I mention that I miss blog hopping too? Yep, I miss reading my favorite blogs.

I don’t know if it’s just my poor time management or I’m just really busy with my family and work. Things are going crazy for me, you know? So please don’t think that you are forgotten, busy lang talaga ako mga ateng. As in!  But thank you for visiting this small space despite the silence. Super thank you talaga! I’m actually expecting a low number of visits but  I’m really surprise whenever I check my stats and see the traffic in my blog. And look at the ranking of KikayMommySha! Hindi na sya bumababa sa Top 30 ng Top Blogs PH! YAY! Kaya naman super thank you guys! Dahil dyan bino-bongga ko ang pagblo-blog ko tonight. In fact, 12:20AM na as I write this post. Ganyan kayo kalakas sakin. It’s not actually the ranking that makes me really happy, it’s the time that you spent with this blog that makes me happier. So thank you so much guys, I know how precious your time is.

Anyway, sorry for the rant and for being senti. I just feel so helpless and exhausted with my work and all, and I don’t think I can make it without the help of my husband, Cj. I guess this is the better time to look on the bright side and realized all the blessings in my life. I realized that despite of all these circumstances, God gave an ultimate stress reliever– my son, Cyler and my dear husband, Cj. And of course, this blog. Sometimes, life is crazy but thank God because he never leave me alone and empty. As a matter of fact, binigyan pa nya ko ng dalawang makukulit na lalake sa buhay ko para mas lalo akong ma-inspire at maging matatatag para harapin ang hamon ng buhay. I just wanna look at the bright side and think that things will get better soon. Aja! Keribels ko itech! 🙂

And because of that! Here come’s the recipe! Teehee! (mai-konek lang talaga! LOL!)

  • Talakitok
  • 4 cloves of Garlic, finely chopped
  • 2 tbsp. Butter
  • Olive oil

Three Easy-Peasy Steps:

1. Prepare and heat a non-stick pan, add oil and fry the fish until golden brown. Remove from the pan and set aside.

2. Meanwhile, sauté garlic until golden brown and crisp. Add fish and butter. Cook in a low heat.

3. Once the butter is completely melted, turn off the stove and serve while hot!

Super easy right?! Kahit ata naka-pikit ka maluluto mo ‘to! You can also use tanigue fish for this recipe. Remember, make this simple family dish into a special dish! 🙂

Happy cooking and thank you for keeping up with me! 🙂

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

