A Long Weekend That Was

Howdy, girls and boys! How’s your long weekend? Mine was incredibly fun and fulfilling! You know why? Because during these days I can really test my ability to multi-task. Taking good care of the family while doing the household chores and some errands. I guess that’s the super powers of all Moms, and Dads as well. And you will only realize these things once you became a Mom or Dad. Sometimes, I ponder how can we do so many things at the same time. People would always tell me that I’m really good at time management but I can’t believe that I’m actually good at it. Feeling ko parating kulang ang oras ko. Parating naghahabol and all. Yung mga ganung tipo.

Anyway, so what kept me busy during the long weekend? Well, the first reason was baking this personalized cute hello kitty cupcakes!

20131028-150540.jpg

Isn’t it the cutest? ๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s a closer look of these cute little kitties. Cuteness overload indeed! ๐Ÿ™‚

20131029-165909.jpg

My Saturday started really early because I need to bake 40pcs cupcakes that needs to be delivered before 2PM.

20131028-150508.jpg

And while I’m baking, I am also preparing lunch for my boys. Yep, I’m cooking lunch while baking…talk about multi-tasking! And my reward? Lots of hugs and kisses from ze husband! ๐Ÿ™‚

20131028-150520.jpg

I cooked pesto pasta top with Bounty Fresh Top Torikatsu and I made the pesto sauce from scratch. Cj can’t believe that I made the pesto sauce all by myself because I’ve never tried it before and we usually buy the ready to use pesto sauce in the market. That’s why I’m so eggcited to share the recipe to y’all! ๐Ÿ™‚

Then I bathed Cyler, fed him, play with him, we also watched Wreck it Ralph the movie together while Cj was working. Yes, Cj has work on weekends (BOOO!!!). Not cool, right?! And when Cyler took a nap, I started washing our pile of dirty laundry which I seldom do because Cj used to do that all the time. But since he’s working, nagkusa nakong maglaba. #Award #PakisabitanNgSampaguita

20131028-150602.jpg

Cyler also discovered improvising a drum set out of his stacking cups and colored pencil. And I discovered that Cyler know how to sing the song “Call me,maybe”. I wonder where did he learn that. But it sounds really cute though most especially when he jumbled the lyrics. Nakakatuwa pakinggan. ๐Ÿ™‚

Then yesterday, I attended two events which I’m gonna share in a separate post. In the morning, I attended the Promil’s Pre-School’s First Mural Painting event at Bonifacio High Streets.

20131029-121458.jpg

Then after the event, off I went to the office. Working on a holiday sounds really boring, I know I know…but I had no choice. I had to go to work and finish the mock-up of our project that we need to present to our client later today…so wish me luck!

20131029-121510.jpg

Then at 5pm, I left the office and went to MOA to attend another event. Babaeng walang pahinga lang ang peg! LOL! Pero nakaka-pagod ah, in fairness! But I really really enjoyed attending events and meeting other people. I guess that’s the greatest perks of attending an event, socializing with other people, gaining more friends, and learning from them! Ang saya lang super! ๐Ÿ™‚

20131029-121539.jpg

It was indeed a fun, tiring, but really fulfilling weekend! Oh and before I end this post, I’d like to leave some encouraging words for my fellow working Moms. I remember someone told me this and I just feel that this is the right time to share it.

Being a working Mom doesn’t mean that you are not a full time mom to your kids or a full time wife to your husband. In fact, you are. Because all the things you do is for your family, the sacrifices of being away from them and all the hardships you do is for your family. So cheer up and leave the guilt feeling behind. We may not be 24/7 with them but in the hearts of our children, we are always there even when they don’t really need us. Letting them feel our love and giving them quality is the most important things in the world.

After all, that is what motherhood is all about. ๐Ÿ™‚

8 thoughts on “A Long Weekend That Was

  1. naku, meron ata taung esp, Sha. my draft entry sa blog is something like the last paragraph you have. kasi naman uber pagod din ako last long weekend pero the smile and hug from Neo took it all away.

    and super nice the cupcakes. hindi ba masyadong mahirap magbake? naiinspire ako e.

  2. Ang cuuute ng cupcakes.. my SIL will surely love it! Can’t wait for your pesto recipe. I tried it before, pero parang may mali sa gawa ko, so I bought the bottle ones again.. haha…
    and AMEN to your last line.. ๐Ÿ™‚

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

