Monday Kwentuhan + Long Weekend Story

Hallow! Hallow! I’m back from our short staycation at my Hometown. Me and my family  had so much fun that I totally forgot this little space of mine. Sorry, my bad! Don’t worry because those days that I’m gone here in my blog are the days that I really treasured the most. It’s not that this blog is not important to me, in fact it is! It really is! It’s just so happened that I’m spending those days with the most important people in my life– with my family of course! Kaya “do not disturb” lang ang peg ko for the past four days. Sinusulit ko ng bonggang bongga ang long weekend with Cyler, Cj, and with my family and relatives. I’ve been posting a lot of photos in my IG account though, so if you’re following me there for sure alam ninyo na ang mga happenings sa buhay ko. 🙂

20131104-071604.jpg

I know I’ve got a lot of pending post, from recipe post, to personal post, Halloween parties that we’ve attended last week, and even advertorial and events posts! Ugggh! I want to share all these things at the same time, I wish I have all the time in the world and super powers so I can share all these things with y’all! I know mas magiging super busy pako these coming days pero keribels yan! I know I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me! Aja! That’s my favorite bible verse, btw. I was in 6th grade when I started liking that bible verse, from then yan na ung pinang hahawakan ko sa araw-araw na pagsubok at hamon ng buhay. 🙂

Anyway, I would also like to say thank you to all my readers for always dropping by at this blog despite the silence and lack of post, when I checked my blog yesterday  I was thrilled and overwhelmed because KMS already hit the Top 14 at the Top Blogs Philippines under the Home and Living Category. Hindi nako magpapakipot pa pero kinikilig talaga ako whenever I see my rank goes up. I know ranking is not always the basis, but it only means that people are really taking time to visit your site. So thank you guys! Thank you, thank you so so much! And also because of that more Advertisers wants to work with me!  YAY! Kaya super thank you guys! At dahil dyan andami kong utang na posts sa inio! Kaya simulan ko na ngaun! Teehee!

20131104-071907.jpg

I would also like to say hi and thank you to one my reader, Dahlia whom I met in our office Trick or Treat event last Wednesday. Thanks for the photo-op! Kinilig ako ng bonggang-bongga dahil nagpa-picture kapa sakin! Thank you talaga! I feel so overwhelmed! Thanks again!

So what happened to my long weekend? Actually, sa sobrang saya nabitin talaga ako ng bonggang-bongga! 4 days isn’t enough talaga when you’re having so much fun with your loved ones. I took a leave from work last Thursday to accompany Cyler at Cj’s Trick or Treat event at their office in McKinley, even though hindi talaga ako pwede mag leave from work dahil sa sobrang tight ng project deadline  namin sa office. But who cares about the deadline? Trabaho lang yan ika nga nila. Family comes first no matter what happen! Walang hectic-hectic pagdating sa pamilya, that’s Cj and my motto. Can’t wait to share all the happenings at the two Trick or Treat events that we’ve attended last week. Cyler had so much fun and his parents too! Actually, his cousins enjoyed his candies too! LOL!

20131031-120524.jpg

Then last November 1, Friday we visited Cyler’s paternal great-grandmother and grandfather at the Loyola cemetery here in Caloocan. It was Cyler’s first time to go there. Last year kasi we opted no to take him at the cemetery since he was so little then. It’s not really advisable to tag along babies at the cemetery, aside from the fact na super init dun, masyado pang madaming tao and they might catch viruses there. Kaya hindi namin sya sinama. And this time nakakatuwa kasi he enjoyed it. He enjoyed the time playing with his cousins. They’re playing with the candle wax like there’s no tomorrow.

20131104-074047.jpg

Cyler also had a great time making fun with his Daddy while killing time at the cemetery.

20131104-071629.jpg

20131104-071535.jpg

20131104-071505.jpg

Then yesterday, we went home to my hometown to visit Mommy and Daddy’s (they’re my grannies) tombs at the cemetery, as well as Tito Aaron’s tomb.

20131104-071700.jpg

20131104-071649.jpg

For those who are new here, my maternal grandmother(whom we fondly called Mommy) and Tito Aaron just died this year. So medyo naninibago pa ako because I’m not used to it.

20131104-073120.jpg Last year kasi kasama pa namin silang dumadalaw sa puntod ni Daddy, then ngayon sila na ung dinadalaw namin. Hayz. Oh well, that’s life. I know God has purpose for everything he does.

20131104-071731.jpg

Aside from visiting the tombs of our loved ones who passed away, we also celebrated the birthday of my nephew, Staffano (aka Panong). He’s really waiting for me because I promised him that I’m gonna give him a little celebration.20131104-071822.jpg

Lola Nanin blowing her cake!

20131104-071838.jpgThanks to Red Ribbon Bakeshop for the special birthday cakes for Panong and Tita Nanin! You don’t know how much you made them happy. So thanks again, Red Ribbon!

20131104-071806.jpg

For as low as Php250, you can avail their birthday budget at cake!

We also got to enjoy the fresh air and the cool breeze of Antipolo. These are the things that I really miss in this place. Wala nyan dito sa Manila eh! And I’m happy because Cyler has the privilege to experience  the goodness of nature. When he gets older I want him to have his vacation here, mga tipong buong sem-break nya dun sya magba-bakasyon.

20131104-071721.jpg

I miss making tambay in front of our house!

20131104-071749.jpg

I can also see how happy he is whenever were here. He really love this place to bits!  I can see how giddy and excited he is everytime he play with his cousins here.

20131104-071859.jpg

Morning walk at the village

Tsaka nakakatuwa kasi pag andito kami nakakalimutan na nya ung mga gadget(like his ipad!) ang gusto lang nyang gawin eh tumakbo at makipag laro sa mga pinsan nya which he seldom do here in Manila. Mas panatag kasi ako pag andun kami kasi mas safe, dito kasi sa Manila hindi talaga namin sya mapalabas ng bahay madalas kasi hindi naman namin kilala lahat ng tao dito sa sobrang dami plus most of the tricycle drivers are so reckless pa! Hay!

Anyway, can’t wait for the next holiday vacation and go home at my hometown again! There’s really no other place like home. Tomorrow is Monday again and it’s back to reality! It’s time to work again and again! Oh I love Mondays (insert sarcasm here)!

How about you guys? How was your long weekend? Kwento naman dyan! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Monday Kwentuhan + Long Weekend Story

  1. hi mommy sha.. thank you for mentioning me in ur blog..
    na excite lng talaga ako ng makita kita in person..
    me like dis – uy c kikay mommy sha… ^_^
    kya i approach u na., savi ko nga ky raymond opismate pala kau ni kikay mommy sha
    nag smile lng xa..
    niweyz nice meeting you.. hope to read more of ur blogs and recipes as well.. ^_^
    godspeed..

    • Thank you so much, Dahlia! Ayan kinikilig nanaman ako! LOL!

      Pinag kwe-kwentuhan ka nga namin ngaun ni Raymond eh. LOL! Kaya pala daw parati nyang nakikitanf naka-open sa ipad nio ung blog ko kasi pina-follow mo ko kala daw nya napipindot nya lang. LOL!

      Anyway, it was so so nice to meet you too! God bless you and your family always. 🙂

  2. Hi mommy sha! Im also a fan of yours. 🙂 (uy kilig)hahaha. Pero totoo i always visit your blog dahil siguro nakaka relate ako sa’yo dahil halos mag kasing edad lang mga toddler natin at parehas pang boy. 🙂 Kakabasa ko rin ng blogs mo na laman ko na same company kayo ng hubs ko pero sa the fort pa sya nag office now bago lang din sya sa QBE. Kala ko nga din ma mmeet kita noong halloween party nyo kaso d naman nga naka assign pa si hubs sa Makati. hehe Looking forward to meet you someday. I’ll approach you promise. 🙂 Godbless. 😉

    • Hi Jo Ann! Awwww! Puputok na ata ang puso ko at mga nerves ko sa sobrang kilig! Thank you so much! Sayang hindi tau nagkita sa office, dibale pag nakasalubong mo ko one day make sure you say hi para makilala kita! Thank you talaga! Naiiyak nako sa sobrang overwhelmed nakakataba ng puso kayo!

      Salamat guys! 🙂

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

