Celebrating the Birth of Jesus Christ 2013

Hi everyone! Belated Merry Christmas and advance Happy New Year!! How was your Christmas eve?! Well, me and my family celebrated the birth of Jesus Christ with a bang! Every Christmas eve is memorable and unforgettable because we used to celebrate His birth like it’s his first Birthday though I must admit that we’re kinda sad this year because Mommy (my lola) and Tito Aaron weren’t here to celebrate with us. But I couldn’t be any happier because I know for the fact that they are celebrating this wonderful day together with our Lord God in heaven, right?! So there’s no reason at all to be sad. πŸ˜‰

20131227-220513

Home-made red-velvet cake from yours truly! πŸ™‚

Our family were gathered in one roof (in Mommy’s house) and we used to celebrate Christmas likes there’s no tomorrow. Everyone were all up from 12 in the midnight until the morning! That’s how fun it was! Too bad I don’t have the photos yet, I’m still waiting for my cousin to upload it in FB. LOL! So pag tyagaan nio muna the photos that I captured from my phone camera. Anyway, here’s a glimpse of my family’s Christmas celebration.

20131227-220027.jpgEver since I started working ako na talaga yung nagbibigay ng gifts to my nephew and nieces’ and even to my Tito and Tita’s. It’s my way of sharing my blessing and saying Thank you to God. And I’m also the one who use to prepare our Noche Buena’s menu. So butas ang bulsa ko every Christmas but I don’t care as long as I see my family happy. πŸ™‚

Our Sweets Corner

Our Sweets Corner

20131227-220543.jpgI baked cake and cupcakes (of course!) and I couldn’t be any happier because ever since I started baking cakes it became part of our family’s celebration. I also cooked spaghetti and lumpiang shanghai! My sister, Rizza helped me prepare the food. While my Tita cooked adobong manok and ham. We had a simple yet mouth-watering food on Christmas eve. Everyone loves it! πŸ™‚

20131227-220431.jpgAnd I’m a happy baker too because I was able to bake a perfect red-velvet cake! See how moist and fluffy it was?! My friends and families told me that it taste really good and they’re not being bias ah! LOL! πŸ˜›

And of course, part of my Christmas eve is having a mini-reunion with my Highschool friends. We’ve been doing this for a decade now! Imagine how long we’ve been doing it?! I’m lucky to have them in my life coz real and true friends are hard to find, right?! πŸ™‚

Steph, Jhell, me, and Kat

Steph, Jhell, me, and Kat

12 years of friendship and counting!!!

20131228-104807.jpg

That’s Jhell, me, Steph, and Adlai

It’s part of our Christmas eve that we should meet up before 12 midnight. And I’m so glad because we never skip this ritual. It would be happier if we’re complete though. Last year, we were almost complete (read here) however this year kulang na kami because some of our friends are now on the other side of this planet. I wish makumpleto kami next year. πŸ™‚

Of course, the most awaited part of the kids was the gift-giving! Can anyone spot Cyler in this photo? Nakiki-gulo na din sya! πŸ™‚

20131227-220640.jpgCyler was up until 3 in the morning! Too bad because we had to sleep early for we have attend another family reunion the next morning. I guess Cyler is getting the concept of Christmas already because whenever he see Santa or reindeer or gifts he used to say “Merry Christmas!”.Β  And also, the kids and kids at heart played games from 1AM till 8 in the morning! Imagine?! That’s how my family celebrates the CHRISTmas! It was a never-ending celebration!

20131227-220718.jpgWe also lit up a sky or Chinese lantern, not just one but 5 sky lantern! Sa awa ng Diyos wala naman kaming nasunog na bahay. LOL! The kids enjoyed watching it while the adults were screaming “baka may masunog kayong puno o bahay! WAAAA!”. HAHAHAHA!

20131228-104741.jpg

Our Christmas became more meaningful for us because we have Cyler in our life. πŸ™‚

20131227-220702.jpgMy son, Cyler is the most precious and best gift that we received from God. He is indeed the perfect Christmas gift for us and no material thing can ever beat that! But more than the Christmas reunion, the friendship, the moments, the laughter, and spending time together are memories I will cherish the most. πŸ™‚

How about you guys?! How did you celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ?! Tell me something about it, I’d love to hear from you!

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

