Holiday Sweet Treats By Yours Truly

20131229-215942.jpg

After an MMK post, how about we start the year with a mouth-watering post?!  🙂

Holiday means a lot of cooking and baking for me, and at times it can be exhausting too. Just imagine your baking non-stop since the 1st day of December until the last day of the month, my gulay! NKKLK and super nakaka-pagod! BUT it’s the kind of activity that I truly enjoyed the most. And it can be exciting too most especially when you see your clients, friends, and even family take a first bite of it and you wonder if they like the taste or not.

20131229-220249.jpg

My 1st order for the month of December

In my case, my Tita Nanin is my critic when it comes to baking. I mentioned in my previous posts that I learned my baking skills from her, she’s my first and one and only mentor in baking. When I was a little we used to baked a lot and I used to help her prepare the ingredients from then I also got inspired to bake. Not only to bake but to cook as well. Did I mention that I also learned my pacham (short for chamba) dishes from her? Yep, she loves experimenting in the kitchen too!

Anyway, here’s some of my creations for the previous month.

20131229-220007.jpg

20131229-220021.jpg

20131229-220038.jpg

20131229-220054.jpg

Yup, Red-velvet cupcakes and cakes are really in during Christmas season!

IMG_3069

20131229-220135.jpg

20131229-220150.jpg

20131229-220215.jpg

20131227-220513

Did I make you drool? Teehee!

I wish I have plenty of time to bake! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Holiday Sweet Treats By Yours Truly

  1. hello kikaymommysha! tagal mo na din akong follower, as in everyday i check your blog. na inspire din ako sa baking mo, nagpahanap nga ako kay hubby ng cupcake maker tulad ng sa yo kaya lang wala ako makita bilang di pa ko marunong talaga mag bake sa oven,hehe!. I was able to make using ready mix na sa microwave pa lang. i love your cupcake designs! super love ko din kasi ung red velvet e. Sana matuto din ako mag bake like you.

    New blogger lang ako, na inspire ako gumawa because of you din and other blogs i read. If you have time, you may check my blog pero unti pa lang nasusulat ko, hihihi!

    http://happinessofjoy.blogspot.com/

    God bless kikaymommysha! =)

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

