NYE Celebration 2014!

IMG_3281

Hello guys! I haven’t shared my family’s New Years eve celebration yet, so here’s my NYE celebration post! Back to work nanaman tomorrow so might as well bonggahin ko na ang mga post ko! I still have backlogs though.

Anyway, our family has bunch of traditions every NYE and we really make it a point that we celebrate the NYE with a blast. But no we’re not really into fireworks, as a matter of fact lusis lang ang bukod tangi naming fireworks every NYE, then we used to watch fireworks in our roof-deck instead. Happy na kami dun.

At the roof-deck while watching the fireworks

At the roof-deck while watching the fireworks

Here are the fireworks that I captured from my phone-camera.

IMG_3368

We are not really into fireworks BUT when it comes to food preparation ay dyan kami bumabawi. Here’s what we prepared for the NYE.

IMG_3311My BIL, Kuya Francis did the table set-up while me and my in-laws prepared the food. Kuya Francis is really good in table setup or even in interior designing. He also did  our Christmas tree decoration.

IMG_3308

Here’s our NYE menu:

We had alfredo pasta (it’s my first time to cook white sauce pasta!!!), sausage pasta in red sauce, beef broccoli, lumpiang shanghai, fruit salad, leche flan, menudo, and adobo. My alfredo pasta was a big hit that night! Everyone loved it! YAY! Can’t wait to share the recipe with you! Or maybe naumay na sila sa red sauce pasta ko. Heehee

And the star of our media noche? The Blueberry Cheesecake! No, I didn’t bake that (wish ko lang!), we bought that at Starbucks. They couldn’t find any cake in the mall so they ended up with cheesecake instead. Blueberry cheesecake is my all time favorite cheesecake! It taste heaven!

IMG_3355Aside from the usual tradition of preparing 12 round fruits, my in-law also believe in putting rice, garlic, and coins in the table. They said it’s for prosperity and para daw di kami magutom buong taon. I guess, there’s nothing wrong about beliefs, wala naman masama if susundin mo, right? 🙂

IMG_3360

Aside from those tradition, part of our NYE rituals is to open our Christmas gifts. We usually don’t open our gifts during Christmas eve (Cyler is exempted on this) we usually open it during NYE. Why? Kasi diba madalas madaming pahabol na mga Christmas gift so para isang bukasan nalang during NYE nalang kami nagbubukas ng mga gifts. But because Cyler received bunch of Christmas gifts, everyday syang nago-open ng gifts. And besides Christmas is not about gifts, it’s about the birth of Jesus Christ, right?

NYE 20141

We also have this tradition to wear the color of the year. The 2014 color of the year is radiant orchid so we wore something that has radiant orchid color. We started this tradition last year (read here).

IMG_3300

Here’s me and Cj on our matchy-matchy outfits. My BIL and SIL bought this “couple” shirt daw. Lakas maka-highschool! Meegadd! LOL!

IMG_3357

And of course, our NYE will not be complete without having our family picture taken. But due to Cj and my katangahan phone-camera lang ang gamit namin then. As in the day after NYE ko na-discover that our dslr is still working pala, all this time we thought t’was broken. Super epic fail but nonetheless we had our pixilated-slash-poor-resolution family picture taken. LOL!

IMG_3366

We thank God for this giving us a wonderful year though I must admit that last year was the toughest year for me and my family. Well, that’s why HE has given us another year for another opportunity. Let us hope for the best and let us all pray for a better days ahead. 🙂

IMG_3371

HAPPY NEW YEAR everyone!

One thought on “NYE Celebration 2014!

  1. Pingback: KMS Cooks: Alfredo Pasta | Kikay Mommy Sha

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

