Kevin’s Graduation Celebration

KEvin's Grad Celebration

Kevin is my youngest brother(that turned sister), he just finished his college degree (though it’s a vocational) last month so I thought of giving him a simple celebration. I’m not the eldest among our siblings but ever since I started working I also started supporting my sibling’s studies. Of course, as their sister I want them to have a better and brighter future. I want to secure their future in the best way I can. So even hirap sa buhay I tried to support their studies even now that I have my own family. It’s really self-fulfilling to see my siblings having a better life and no amount of money can ever beat that. Nothing compares than knowing that your loved ones are on the right track/path.

IMG_0737

Though vocational lang ang kaya kong ibigay sakanila it’s still an achievement for them, right? And I’m very happy because they did study hard so super worth it ang pagod at puyat ko sa trabaho. Kevin got an academic award too on his graduation so I couldn’t be any prouder and happier. And because he did a job well done I asked Kevin kung anong gift ang gusto nya. He simply said he wanted to try ice-skating and that’s it. So that’s why I decided to bring them at Megamall because I wanted him to try the mall’s new ice-skating rink.

But before that we had our lunch at Shakeys. While waiting for them I met up with one of my Blogversary giveaway winner, Mary Joy.

IMG_0715

Mary Joy is also a mom blogger and an avid reader of KMS. She said that I inspired her a lot that’s why she decided to make her own blog too. But you know what? The truth is you inspired me more, my dear readers. Kung hindi naman din dahil sa inio hindi din naman ako ma-inspired na magkwento ng magkwento. You don’t know how happy I am every time you tell me that I inspired you in so many ways. Mary Joy is pretty and very nice in person though she’s really a shy type. Thank you, Mary Joy for constantly reading and supporting my blog! Hope you won’t get tired of reading it! Btw, please do visit her blog too (click here).

After a few minutes, my mom and my siblings arrived. They came all the way from Antipolo pa kasi that’s why mas nauna kami sa kanila dumating. Anyway, I ordered Shakey’s monster meal deal. It’s super sulit especially if isang barangay kayong kakain. For only Php2200++ super busog na kaming lahat at may take out pa!

KEvin's Grad Celebration1

Everyone were full, satisfied, and happy. And that what matters to me. πŸ™‚

IMG_0753

I also baked his favorite cupcake. We just asked the resto for the candles. Kita ninyo naman “fenk” ang candle pati ung cupcake paper. LOL! #Confirm

IMG_0736

I asked Kevin to blow the candles at may batang naiinggit… blow din daw sya. Fine! πŸ˜›

IMG_0744

After our sumptuous lunch off we went to…. Timezone! The kids and kids at heart had loads of fun! We spent an hour and a half here playing and having fun just like the old days.

KEvin's Grad Celebration2

Sa sobrang tuwa and saya nila nag-request pa sila na ulitin daw namin ulit ‘to. Sabi ko sige go basta sila naman ang manli-libre. LOL!

KEvin's Grad Celebration4

At dahil grad celebration ni Kevin, nag moment ang Lola ninyo ng very very slight. Nag drums sya kahit hindi nya alam ang gagawin nya! HAHAHA! Pinag bigyan ko na moment nya yan eh..ginusto nya eh i-push nya yan! πŸ˜›

KEvin's Grad Celebration3

In fairness, napagod din sila kakalaro so time-out daw muna. Nauhaw ang mga bagets ng bongga-bongga. Akalain mo yun napapagod at nauuhaw din pala sila akala ko ayaw na nilang umalis dun sa Timezone eh. LOL!

IMG_0876

So after that off we went to the ice-skating rink! While on our way Kevin kept on telling me to accompany him at the ice-skating rink at mega-nerbyos daw sya. Kaloka! Eh heller knowing me… naku hindi ko bet mag ice-skating rink ayoko maputulan ng daliri! Megad! So he asked our other siblings na samahan sya..ayun sa awa ng Diyos walang gustong sumama sknya lahat takot! LOL! So ang ending… ayaw na nyang mag ice-skating…bowling nalang daw. WAHAHAHAHA! #LumabasAngTunayNaKulay

So we decided to play bowling instead. Thing is when we went there the place was jam-packed already as in andami pang naka-line up so hindi na kami nag-attempt. Then we discovered that aside from bowling and billiards they also have karaoke room. And the good thing is wala masyadong naka-line up so it has been decided that we will try their karaoke instead.

While waiting for our turn we decided na mag-pictorial galore muna. That’s what we do when we get bored. #WerkenIt

IMG_0893

From L-to-R: Mama, Sacha, Me, Kevin, and Ate Anie. Kulang pa kami nyan ng 2!

Of course, kanya-kanyang emote sa camera. HAHA! Ang hindi mag-emote…evicted na sa pamilya! Teehee!

IMG_0898

Para lang namin kapatid si Mother noh? Hihi

So after 30minutes, may bakanteng room na and it’s our time to shine! Concert levelz ito! LOL!

KEvin's Grad Celebration6

Kitang-kita kung sinong bumabangka..ayaw bitawan ang microphone! Hoy Kevin mag hunusdili ka teh! At first I thought baka ma-bored yung dalawang bagets…but I was wrong… look who’s having the time of his life…

IMG_0932

Eeeep! Kanino paba magmamana? May future ayaw ng bitawan ang microphone. He sang… Roar by Katy Perry and Girl on Fire by Alicia Keys. Paktay tayo dyan anak, sino nagturo nyan sau?! Baka ibitin ka ng tatay mo patiwarik. :p

KEvin's Grad Celebration5

Habang nagkaka-gulo kami sa loob ng karaoke room, biglang may dumating mascot sa labas so ang mga bagets alam na.. hindi napigilan magpa-picture sa mascot! LOL!

IMG_0950

Super sulit ung 1 hour karaoke namin because we all enjoyed it. And the good thing about their Karaoke? Unli songs na for the price of Php200/hr only. Super sulit and the most important thing is kaduper nag-enjoy kami to the point ayaw na nilang umuwi. LOL!

IMG_0959

It was so heartwarming to see them all happy and having loads of fun. Yes, wasak ang bulsa pero super busog naman ang puso. It was indeed a wonderful and meaningful celebration for Kevin and for our family. My brother said he was so so so happy that day and I couldn’t be any happier than that. Thank you, Lord for the gift of family. I wouldn’t trade this moment for the world.

6 thoughts on “Kevin’s Graduation Celebration

  1. Congrats to your brother Sha! Iba talaga ang saya pag nagkakasama ang pamilya. Minsan kahit sa simpleng kain lang sa labas ok na kasi nakakapag kwentuhan.

    Thanks for posting our pic! Hindi naman ba halatang tensed at nahihiya? hehe! =)

  2. We salute you for being a supportive, caring and loving sister. Being family oriented and having close family thighs is the best of all. Congrats to your brother! Education is the best thing that one could treasure, be it a four year course or vocational. A thing no one can ever steal from you.

Please share your thoughts, I'd love to hear from you!

